Skip to content

Fröhliche Weihnachten!

December 24, 2009
tags:

Being of Germany descent, Christmas Eve has always been the big one, the important celebration time of Christmas for my family. In the spirit of Christmas I’m going to pass along some gifts that I’ve recently received. No, I’m not talking about re-gifting, I’m talking about…awards!

I’m shamefully behind in acknowledging one of these and passing it on, but what better time to do that than Christmas? Let’s pretend I planned it this way.

I got the Circle of Friends Award from Heather at Gofita’s Pages. For this award, share 5 things you love to do and pass along to 5 bloggers.

My 5 things are below, but these are the five bloggers I’m passing this on to:

1. CarrieK at Books and Movies
2. Christine at booktumbling
3. Karoline at Okbo Lover
4. Nat at Book Line and Sinker
5. Stacy at Stacy’s Books

I received the Happy 101 Award from Stacy at Stacy’s Books. The rules for this award are as follows:

List 10 things that make you happy.
Try and do at least one of them today.
Tag 10 bloggers that brighten your day.
Link back to the person that tagged you.

Covering both these awards, here are 10 things that make me happy / things I love to do:
1. Hanging out with my hubby. Some of my most favourite days are those that I get to spend only with him.
2. Family
3. Live music
4. Getting non-bill items in the mail – especially books!
5. Skinny Vanilla Lattes from Starbucks
6. Lazy Sunday afternoons
7. Fresh flowers
8. Going on trips, especially ones involving airplanes
9. Discovering really good new music that I can listen to on repeat and not get tired of it.
10. Christmas!

I’m passing this award on to:
1. Alexia at Alexia’s Books and Such
2. Allison at Read Into This!
3. Anastasia at Birdbrain(ed) Book Blog
4. Colette at A Buckeye Girl Reads
5. Heather at Gofita’s Pages
6. Jennifer at Reading with Tequila
7. Kari at The Kari AnnAlysis
8. Lisa at Book Blab
9. Meg at Write Meg!
10. Mya at Dissecting Perfection

If you celebrate Christmas, what day do you celebrate on, December 24th or 25th?

13 Comments leave one →
  1. December 24, 2009 3:07 pm

    Congratulations on your awards! And thank you so much for thinking of me! Have to agree with #4 – getting books in the mail makes me very, very happy! :)

    Growing up, we always celebrated Christmas on Christmas Eve. Santa would come while we were at Christmas Eve Service. Now that I’m married, we celebrate on Christmas Day. There’s that extra anticipation by waiting that extra day!

    Happy Christmas!

  2. stacybuckeye permalink
    December 25, 2009 2:37 pm

    Congratulations, thank you, and have a wonderful day :)

  3. December 25, 2009 8:28 pm

    Thank you so much, Alita! I hope you had a wonderful Christmas day. :)

  4. December 26, 2009 5:06 pm

    Thanks so much!

  5. December 27, 2009 7:22 am

    Thank you so much!

  6. December 27, 2009 11:23 am

    Thank you for the award! :) Congrats on getting it-you deserve it! :)

  7. December 27, 2009 12:05 pm

    Congrats to everyone!

  8. December 27, 2009 5:58 pm

    thanks for thinking of me!!!

    christmas at our house is a week-long adventure! my husband and i trade gifts on the 23rd or morning of the 24th and then we travel around for a few days giving and getting loot from our extended family! it’s fun!! wahooo!

  9. December 27, 2009 6:59 pm

    I gave an award to you as well at My place

  10. December 28, 2009 4:10 pm

    We celebrate on the 25th. Your list of 10 things you really like is very appealing. Who wouldn’t love getting non-bill items in the mail? ;-)

  11. Mya permalink
    February 8, 2010 11:44 am

    OMG I *just* saw this. Thanks so much Alita, this is one of the cutest/nicest awards ever! =D

Trackbacks

  1. Award Love « Stacy's Books
  2. The Sunday Salon – February 28, 2010 (the “catching up on blog awards” edition) | BOOKS AND MOVIES

I <3 Comments