Skip to content

Teaser Tuesday (11.03.09)

November 2, 2009
tags:

teasertuesdays31Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly event hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading. It’s easy enough to play along, just follow the Teaser Tuesdays link for rules.

I doubt you need to be teased to read this book, but I have a teaser for you anyway! From The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins:

Nervousness seeps into terror as I anticipate what is to come. I could be dead, flat-out dead, in an hour. (p. 146)

29 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2009 2:48 am

    Great teaser from a great book!

    I have two teasers this week.

  2. justabookreader permalink
    November 3, 2009 4:45 am

    Great teaser. I have got to read these books!

  3. November 3, 2009 4:57 am

    Thanks for the reminder. Here is mine

  4. fleurfisher permalink
    November 3, 2009 5:40 am

    Nice teaser. I’m one of the few people who hasn’t read The Hunger Games yet!

  5. November 3, 2009 5:54 am

    I’m trying to get my boys to read this one. Great teaser.

  6. November 3, 2009 6:30 am

    Everyone is talking about this book, I feel I should really add it to my TBR List. I enjoyed the teaser.

    Here is mine. http://teawithmarce.blogspot.com/2009/11/teaser-tuesday.html

  7. November 3, 2009 6:31 am

    I need to read this!

  8. November 3, 2009 7:39 am

    Nice. I LOVE that book!
    Great teaser. Here’s mine.

  9. Snowbell permalink
    November 3, 2009 7:50 am

    Great teaser! Hope she doesn’t die (presumably she doesn’t if gets to tell the story)
    Here’s my Teaser Tuesday

  10. November 3, 2009 8:08 am

    No, I haven’t read this one, but I’m reading a thriller this week for a change and enjoying it so maybe this will have to go on my TBR list!

  11. November 3, 2009 8:48 am

    I keep seeing this book mentioned in blogs. I have to remember to check it out. It does sound intriguing…

  12. November 3, 2009 9:53 am

    This is a great teaser. I’ve been avoiding starting this book because it’s everywhere right now. But I like what you posted. Here is mine: http://thecrowdedleaf.wordpress.com

  13. November 3, 2009 10:11 am

    I really hope they won`t be dead.. but makes for a great teaser! Here`s mine: http://fredasvoice.blogspot.com/2009/11/teaser-tuesday.html

  14. sumanam permalink
    November 3, 2009 10:15 am

    Great teaser. Here is mine:
    http://sumanam.wordpress.com/

  15. November 3, 2009 10:17 am

    your title and teaser are very enticing. If you want to wander down my road I’m home.

  16. November 3, 2009 12:26 pm

    I LOVED The Hunger Games..!!!! And I am NOT one to love most books that are raved about but that one was “IcantputthisdownandIwillbitethehandthatmakesme!” :)

    Did you change your layout by the way? The colors are very peaceful! :)

    Allison
    My Teaser: http://wellreadreviews.com/teaser-tuesdays-occult-america-meme

  17. November 3, 2009 1:32 pm

    Marg – *SO* good! Two teasers? I’ll have to check those out!

    justabookreader – I’m really really enjoying it so far.

    Bluestocking – No problem, any time :)

    Marce – Because it really is good enough for everyone to talk about it!

    JoAnn – Yes, yes you do. ;) I’m only halfway done, but I know I’ll be recommending it left and right.

    Andrea – I’m definitely hooked on it. I think I even dreamt about it last night.

    fleurfisher – I was starting to think I was the only one who hadn’t read it yet! Glad I wasn’t the only one out there :)

    Nise’ – I think boys would really like all the action that goes on in this book.

    Snowbell – Hmm, but does this person get to tell their story? ;)

    bookbabie – I’m not too much of a thriller fan, but this one has me flipping pages as fast as I’m able to flip them.

    Alison – I know, there seems to be mention of it every day all over the book blogosphere. But for good reason!

    Alayne – I was avoiding for the same reason, but finally my curiosity got the best of me – and I’m so glad it did!

    freda mans – You’ll just have to read it to find out ;)

    sumanam – Thanks!

    kaye – Thanks, glad I was able to tease you a bit.

    Allison – It’s very rare that a book lives up to the hype, but wowzers, is this a good one! Yes, changed my theme – I figured it was time to mix things up a bit :)

  18. November 3, 2009 1:45 pm

    *squee*

    I’m probably the last person on earth left to read The Hunger Games, and I’m dying to, but my TBR mountain is so high and I promised myself I would read and review at least half before I sated my current book lust.

    Why oh why did you have to tease me like this? LOL

  19. November 3, 2009 2:21 pm

    What a great teaser. I haven’t read this yet – but have heard so much about it, I am sure I will at some point. Looking forward to your review.

  20. historyofshe permalink
    November 3, 2009 3:29 pm

    :o such a great book! i hope you’re enjoying it!

  21. November 3, 2009 4:42 pm

    Oh, I haven’t heard of this book before. Great pick of a teaser…I want to know more, which I suppose is the whole point of Teaser Tuesday!

    Here’s mine, from Hilary Mantel’s WOLF HALL.

  22. November 3, 2009 5:46 pm

    Nope, you can’t tease me…already am teased…it’s just waiting to be read!

  23. November 3, 2009 7:52 pm

    Greeat teaser! I’ve seen a couple of good reviews for this one.

    My teaser is here.

  24. November 3, 2009 8:07 pm

    I love teaser tuesday! There always so many good teasers. :) I think I’m the only one who hasn’t read Hunger Games yet. I’m looking forward to your review.

    • November 3, 2009 10:33 pm

      I know! Teaser Tuesday is to blame for many of the books that creep on to my to-read list each week.

  25. November 4, 2009 8:15 am

    Great teaser! Thanks for visiting my blog!

  26. November 4, 2009 8:40 am

    That is a very suspenseful teaser. I haven’t read this book yet. How are you liking it?

  27. November 4, 2009 3:55 pm

    Ahhh, jealousy is my name. I will, will, will read this book! And your teaser makes it worse!

I <3 Comments

