Skip to content

Monday Round Up (11.02.09)

November 1, 2009

on_mondays“What are you reading on Mondays” is a weekly event hosted by J. Kaye that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Last week I finished In Her Shoes by Jennifer Weiner. I’m hoping to have final thoughts up soon.

Currently reading The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins.

What’s up next? Probably Lucy Sullivan is Getting Married by Marian Keyes. And then…who knows!

What are you reading this week?

22 Comments leave one →
  1. November 2, 2009 4:01 am

    I am reading The Hunger Games too. In Her Shoes looks like a good one! Happy reading. :-)

  2. November 2, 2009 4:36 am

    I think I’m the only person on the planet who hasn’t read The Hunger Games yet!

    Mine is here.

  3. November 2, 2009 4:38 am

    I haven’t read The Hunger Games yet/either. I did read In Her Shoes a few years ago. Bought it at the airport and read while flying. A good vacation read.
    Have a great week!

  4. November 2, 2009 5:00 am

    I read The Hunger Games last week and loved it, hope you do too! Happy readng :-)

  5. inthemainstream permalink
    November 2, 2009 5:03 am

    The poetry of Lorca for my lit class; short stories by Yates and someone else for my fiction class; and probably nothing for pleasure since I’ll be on the road most of this week. I just finished re-reading Year of Magical Thinking before I sent it to my mom.

  6. November 2, 2009 6:33 am

    I have not read the The Hunger Games, but I see many, many others who have. Happy reading. If you get a chance, have a look: http://www.rundpinne.com/2009/11/what-are-you-reading-mondays.html

  7. alissagrosso permalink
    November 2, 2009 7:27 am

    I’m reading The Hunger Games this week as well. I’ve just started it.

  8. November 2, 2009 9:54 am

    Are you loving The Hunger Games as much as everyone else did? I want to start on it, but I’ll wait for book three.

  9. November 2, 2009 11:00 am

    Stephanie – I hope you enjoy it. I’m very much liking it so far.

    Kristen – I was pretty sure I was the only one, but now that I’ve started it, maybe you are ;) Happy Reading to you too!

    Mary – It would make a very good vacation read. Have you seen the movie? Its a good lazy Sunday afternoon kind of movie.

    Teddyree – I’m enjoying it so far, but looking forward to getting some time this week to really get into it.

    inthemainstream – School really does get in the way of reading anything for fun. I’ve never heard of The Year of Magical Thinking. Since it was a re-read, I’m guessing it’s good?

    Jennifer – I know, it seems like everyone has either read it or is reading it right now. I guess I’ll see if it lives up to the hype.

    alissagrosso – I hope you like it! Hopefully we can compare thoughts during next week’s “What are you reading” :)

    J. Kaye – I’m liking it so far, but not loving it. Then again, I’ve only just started, so there’s lots of time for the book to change my mind.

  10. November 2, 2009 11:12 am

    I haven’t heard of any of those books. I just love checking out different blogs and seeing what others are doing.

    Happy reading :D

  11. vmlay permalink
    November 2, 2009 11:47 am

    The Hunger Games was so good!

    http://vmlay.wordpress.com/

  12. November 2, 2009 1:07 pm

    I’m reading Devil in the White City by Eric Larsson and am also finishing up a a biography of Martha Washington by Patricia Brady.

  13. November 2, 2009 1:16 pm

    Totally loved The Hunger Games! What a great, suspenseful novel. I have Lucy Sullivan Is Getting Married in my TBR stack… I’ve heard so many things about Keyes! Definitely want to start soon, but somehow it keeps getting pushed to the back.

  14. November 2, 2009 1:20 pm

    I’m looking forward to your thoughts on In Her Shoes =)

    I haven’t started Hunger Games yet. But I’m planning on it soon.

  15. November 2, 2009 1:49 pm

    Ruthie – Thanks for stopping by! Memes like this and visiting participating blogs has made my to-read list explode! But that’s a good thing :)

    vmlay – I’m still waiting for it to get really good, but I have a feeling that’s going to happen soon.

    Ellie – I haven’t heard of Devil in the White City. How are you liking it?

    Megan – Keyes is probably my favourite author. I’ve really liked every book I’ve read by here, so I’m really looking forward to this one. Hopefully you can get to it soon! I recommend moving it closer to the top of your TBR stack.

    Mishel – Hopefully I’ll have something up about it soon!

  16. November 2, 2009 2:11 pm

    The Hunger Games – OMG I soo want to read that, course I should start with the first book huh? LOL I cant wait to hear what you think about it! :)

  17. November 2, 2009 2:32 pm

    I loved The Hunger Games and just finished Catching Fire over the weekend. Can’t wait for the next one.

  18. November 2, 2009 4:22 pm

    I’m reading The Namesake and These Is My Words! I’ll be on to Hunger Games soon!

    I have an award for you: http://gofita.blogspot.com/2009/11/one-lovely-blog-award.html

  19. sumej permalink
    November 2, 2009 7:17 pm

    Okay, seeeeeeriously wanting to read Hunger Games! Can’t WAIT to hear what you think of it, Alita!

    :0)

  20. November 3, 2009 1:11 pm

    Crystal – I’m pretty sure that as soon as I finish The Hunger Games I’ll be running off to find Catching Fire.

    Heather – Thank you so much!!

    sumej – Seriously, it is so good! I am officially hooked.

  21. November 4, 2009 9:08 am

    Good books on your list. I have been wanting to read In Her Shoes and it seems like everyone is reading The Hunger Games right now. I’ll check back for your thoughts on everything.

I <3 Comments

