Skip to content

It’s Monday! What are you reading? (09.07.09)

September 7, 2009

on_mondays

“What are you reading on Mondays” is a weekly event hosted by J. Kaye that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Last week I finished Looking For Alaska (great book!) by John Green and read I Dreamed I Married Perry Mason (okay book) by Susan Kandel.

I was going to read The Historian next, but Evermore by Alyson Noël has cut in line.

Up next:

* The Historian by Elizabeth Kovstova

* I have no idea…maybe either The Lit Report by Sarah N. Harvey or There a Petal Silently Falls by Ch’oe Yun (both books I borrowed from a friend a while back and should really read them soon)

Oh how I love long weekends for all the additional reading time they provide!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. heyannahey permalink
    September 7, 2009 11:08 am

    I’m reading The Historian too! Hope it’s good.
    I need to read some John Green – I’ve only heard good things about him.
    Have a happy week of reading!

    • September 7, 2009 3:20 pm

      I highly recommend Looking For Alaska. Now I really want to read some of his other books.
      I hope you enjoy the Historian! I’ve heard it’s good, but wow is it long.

  2. September 7, 2009 11:30 am

    I have the Historian on my TBR list. Happy reading. My list is here: http://rundpinne.blogspot.com/2009/09/what-are-you-reading-monday.html

    • September 7, 2009 3:20 pm

      I’m looking forward to getting into it. I’ve heard some good things about it.

  3. September 7, 2009 2:13 pm

    I’m sure you’ll love Evermore and Blue Moon! Have a great week!

  4. September 7, 2009 3:43 pm

    I loved Evermore, a very surprising book. Happy reading!

  5. September 8, 2009 11:24 am

    If you like “Evermore” by Alyson Noël, then you’l LOVE her next one, BLUE MOON. Awesome!!

I <3 Comments