Skip to content

Book #31 – Evermore

September 6, 2009

The plan was that once I finished I Dreamed I Married Perry Mason I would dive head first into The Historian. However, last week the library informed me that a book I had requested was ready for me to pick up. A book I have no recollection requesting. I really need to stop browsing the library website late at night.

Anyway, obviously this means I need to read my new book right away, because The Historian is not going to be a quick read. And it’s not going anywhere. My dad lent it to my husband months ago and there’s a good chance it will still be here for quite a few months to come. But, I’m not here to talk about a book I’m not reading yet.

evermoreI remember reading a synopsis of Alyson Noël’s Evermore a while ago and thought it looked interesting. It’s is about Ever, a teenager who is anything but ordinary. After surviving a car accident that killed the rest of her family, she’s left with some unusual abilities, including hearing people’s thoughts and being able to see (and converse with) dead people. And then a boy shows up who changes everything.

It’s a pretty easy read – I started last night and am about half done – and I’m enjoying it so far. It’s always fun to get into a new series that you know you’ll want to continue with.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 7, 2009 7:12 pm

    you’ll like this book. it is an easy read and so far it has been the closest thing to twilight i have read. but it was still pretty entertaining :) i’m waiting for the third one!

I <3 Comments

