Skip to content

Booking Through Thursday (08.27.09)

August 27, 2009

This Thursday BTT asks: What’s the lightest, most “fluff” kind of book you’ve read recently?

Hot_Six31. I don’t think I can get away without giving the title of the book I just finished for my first answer. Hot Six by Janet Evanovich. Definite fluff. Definite fun. And what a perfect cover for this post – it just screams fluff. Am I ever glad the copy I borrowed did not have this cover. Ha!

DeadUntilDark32. For my second answer, I have to go with Dead Until Dark by Charlaine Harris. Unfortunately I couldn’t get into this book as much as most people seem to. I’ll probably read some of the other books in the series at some point, but I’m just not hooked. Yet. And speaking of covers, I never understood what the burning house on the front had to do with the story. Did I miss something?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2009 9:49 am

    I haven’t read any Sookie Stackhouse. Here is mine

  2. August 27, 2009 12:24 pm

    I enjoy the Sookie books well enough but i do tend to take breaks in between them. They are good filler books in between heavier topics since they only take 1-3 days to read and can be carried around so easily. As for the house burning, I don’t think you missed anything in the first book, but it does have something to do with what happens in the fifth book…

    • August 27, 2009 12:51 pm

      Hmm interesting that the cover of the first book would depict something that happens that happens in the fifth book. Now I have to read up to #5 to find out what it is!

  3. August 27, 2009 12:54 pm

    Wow I have never seen that cover for the Plum series. I like it!

    • August 27, 2009 1:00 pm

      Haha you’ve got sexed-up Stephanie, cuffs, and Bob. What else do you need to give a good idea of this book, really?

  4. August 27, 2009 1:07 pm

    I’ve not read either of these series, but they are on my list :) Here’s my BTT response.

  5. August 27, 2009 5:08 pm

    I loved the first Sookie book and Stephanie Plum is one of my favorite series!

  6. dotscribbles permalink
    August 28, 2009 1:11 am

    Thanks for visiting my blog! These both sound like good reads! Happy BTT!

  7. August 28, 2009 4:10 pm

    Hmm… no idea about the cover but I love Sookie almost as much as Stephanie Plum. That’s definitely a different cover!

    Thanks for stopping by.

    cjh

  8. September 1, 2009 3:47 pm

    i haven’t gotten past the first 2 stephanie plum novels yet but i did enjoy them. maybe i’ll make a better effort to get on that train.
    i feel the exact same way as you about dead until dark. i haven’t moved on to the second one yet but it’s definitely in my “fluffy” box! and thanks for stopping by!

I <3 Comments