Skip to content

Monday Round Up (01.25.10)

January 24, 2010

on_mondays“What are you reading on Mondays” is a weekly event hosted by J. Kaye that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

I spent most of last week either conked out on the couch or wishing I was conked on the couch, thanks to a cold I picked up right at the end of the previous week. So, while there was much tea-drinking and Friends-watching, there wasn’t much book-reading.

Finished: Nothing
Still plugging away: Outlander by Diana Gabaldon. I’m hoping to finish this one this week.
Started: Paper Towns by John Green. Loving every moment of this one.
Up next: Austenland by Shannon Hale

sb10067729n-003Mailbox Monday is a weekly event hosted by Marcia at The Printed Page.

I got one lovely book in the mail this week: Fallen by Lauren Kate, which I won from Carolyn at Book Chick City.

So pretty – and even prettier in real life. Very much looking forward to reading this one!

.

.

.

.

What are you reading? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

21 Comments leave one →
  1. January 25, 2010 9:14 am

    ooo lucky you!!! enjoy Fallen! I want to read that too!!!!

  2. January 25, 2010 9:46 am

    I want to read fallen as well. Hope you enjoy it!

    Here is my mailbox: http://twe.ly/Wuc

  3. bluestockingbb permalink
    January 25, 2010 10:28 am

    You’ll like Fallen. Here is mine

  4. January 25, 2010 12:36 pm

    Definitely pretty. May mailbox is at The Crowded Leaf.

  5. January 25, 2010 1:54 pm

    Congrats on winning a copy of Fallen! I really need to pick up a copy, as I’ve heard nothing but great things about that book.

    Hope you’re feeling better now! Colds are the worst.

  6. January 25, 2010 3:49 pm

    I admire you for tackling Outlander! I’ve heard great things about Fallen – hope you enjoy it.

  7. January 25, 2010 4:00 pm

    Isn’t it such a treat getting things in the mail? Looking forward to your reviews of Outlander and Paper Towns!

  8. January 25, 2010 6:48 pm

    I agree. So much prettier in real life, and the book is great too. I read it last week.

  9. stacybuckeye permalink
    January 25, 2010 9:12 pm

    Hope you’re on the mend and enjoying Outlander :)

  10. January 25, 2010 9:29 pm

    Wow! You’re lucky to get “Fallen”. It has forever been the occupant in my foot long wish list =) Have fun reading this week and thank you SO MUCH for visiting my humble site.

  11. January 25, 2010 9:32 pm

    I just bought fallen today. My local bookstore finally got some more in. Enjoy!

  12. January 25, 2010 10:05 pm

    I got Fallen for my birthday so I’m looking forward to it. Hope you are feeling heaps better soon and I’ll look forward to your review of Paper Towns. Happy reading

  13. January 25, 2010 10:22 pm

    I received two books.

  14. January 26, 2010 1:52 am

    i’m sorry to hear you’re not feeling well for last week..hope you get better now..i’ve read so many good reviews on the fallen. might check on this one pretty soon =)

  15. January 26, 2010 4:32 am

    Austenland will be refreshingly brief compared to Outlander : ) Have a great week!

  16. January 26, 2010 5:22 am

    I’m like you. I never get much reading done when I’m sick. Hope you’re feeling better. I really enjoyed both Paper Towns and Austenland.

  17. January 26, 2010 7:05 am

    Diana Gabaldon is one of my favourite authors, cant wait to get her latest.

  18. January 26, 2010 7:18 am

    Hope you feel better this week–I have been sick all of January and woke up this morning with the beginnings of a cold! Darn. I love the cover of Fallen–so pretty.
    *smiles and happy reading*
    Kim

  19. January 26, 2010 11:15 am

    I can’t wait to read Paper Towns by John Green!

    Have fun reading this week!

  20. January 27, 2010 5:42 am

    I recently bought Looking for Alaska by John Green. I’ve heard he’s great, but I haven’t read anything by him yet. Ooh, Fallen. Lucky you! That is such a great cover! Enjoy!

I <3 Comments