Skip to content

Teaser Tuesday (01.26.10)

January 26, 2010
tags:

teasertuesdays31Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly event hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading. It’s easy enough to play along, just follow the Teaser Tuesdays link for rules.

Today’s teaser is from Paper Towns by John Green.

I always got very nervous whenever I heard that Margo was about to show up, on account of how she was the most fantastically gorgeous creature that God had ever created. On the morning in question, she wore white shorts and a pink T-shirt that featured a green dragon breathing a fire of orange glitter. It is difficult to explain how awesome I found this T-shirt at the time. (p.4)

Okay, I know that’s more than two sentences, but I just love John Green’s writing, and you really need all three sentences to get the full effect.

What are you teasing us with today?

14 Comments leave one →
  1. January 26, 2010 10:02 am

    Ooo, just reading your teaser reminds me how much I loved that book!

    • January 26, 2010 10:30 am

      I’m about half way through, and so very much loving it! I already know it will be one of my favourite books of 2010.

  2. January 26, 2010 10:11 am

    Interesting :)

  3. January 26, 2010 10:24 am

    This is EXACTLY why I love TT, I have never heard of this author, and I LOVE love LOVE your teaser. Especially where he says “It is difficult to explain how awesome I found this T-shirt at the time. (p.4)” That’s hilarious!

    :0)

    • January 26, 2010 10:31 am

      The first time I read those sentences, I had to go back and reread them a couple times, just because they were so amazing.

  4. January 26, 2010 10:38 am

    I’ve got a couple of John Green’s books and need to make the time to read one!

  5. bluestockingbb permalink
    January 26, 2010 11:29 am

    LOL!!

    Here is mine

  6. January 26, 2010 1:14 pm

    Sounds like a fun and cute read. My teaser is at The Crowded Leaf.

  7. Kaye permalink
    January 26, 2010 1:37 pm

    I’d like to have a t shirt like that! Good teaser! My teaser is here

  8. January 26, 2010 4:56 pm

    Sounds like a pretty awesome t-shirt! Excellent teaser this week :)

  9. January 29, 2010 2:50 pm

    Hey Alita!

    I gave you an award!
    http://bookblabbing.blogspot.com/2010/01/sweet-award.html

Trackbacks

  1. Paper Towns by John Green (final thoughts with a Special Guest!) « alita.reads.

I <3 Comments

