Skip to content

Weekly Round Up (03.17.13)

March 17, 2013

These were my 5 most listened to tunes from the last week, according to last.fm:

1. The Country Where I Came From by Mike Edel (a pretty folky song that makes me nostalgic for the prairies.)
2. Jennifer by Little Comets (makes me smile & long for sunny days)
3. Dust and Bones by Night Terrors of 1927
4. Shell Suite by Chad Valley
5. Dark by Luke Sital-Singh

I’ve been on a hunt for new indie pop/electronic songs and have been discovering all sorts of new music. Night Terrors of 1927 came out of that search, as well as a bunch of others that don’t doubt will be popping up on this list over the coming weeks. One song that I’ve been listening to constantly for the last couple weeks, which I’m surprised isn’t on my top list, is this fantastic mash up of Midnight City by M83 and Anything Can Happen by Ellie Goulding: Anything Can Happen at Midnight. Ugh, so good. Just when I thought I couldn’t like that M83 song more.

– – ~ – –

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished:
The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
Warm Bodies by Isaac Marion

Posted:
Warm Bodies by Isaac Marion (book & movie)

Currently Reading:
Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte
Cinders & Sapphires by Leila Rasheed

Up Next: Probably The Madness Underneath by Maureen Johnson

What are you reading and listening to? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. March 17, 2013 7:36 pm

    I hung out with my daughter this weekend doing wedding things. She is crazy about Wicked so we listened to the soundtrack. Have a great week.

  2. March 17, 2013 7:42 pm

    I tried reading Wuthering Heights with my book group and just couldnt get past the first 50 pages!

    Here is my list =] http://stegosaurusrawr.blogspot.com/2013/03/its-monday-318-what-are-you-reading.html

  3. March 17, 2013 8:07 pm

    I love “Defying Gravity” from the Wicked soundtrack. I’m currently reading “Thirst No. 5: The Sacred Veil” by Christopher Pike.

  4. shelleyrae @ Book'd Out permalink
    March 18, 2013 1:18 am

    I find I can’t read and listen to music at the same time, but I can watch tv and read – go figure

    Enjoy your reading week

    Shelleyrae @ Book’d Out

  5. March 18, 2013 3:10 am

    I’d love to re-read Wuthering Heights soon. One of my favourites.

    Have a great week :-)

  6. March 18, 2013 5:10 am

    Good luck reading Weathering Heights! I got started on it about a million times, but never got beyond page fifty. Enjoy reading!

    Take a look at what I’m reading this week.

  7. March 18, 2013 5:57 am

    Oooo I really enjoyed reading Wuthering Heights. I hope you’re enjoying too :)

  8. March 18, 2013 6:36 am

    I finished Warm Bodies a couple weeks ago! And I really want to start Maureen Johnson’s series. Hope you enjoy all the things you’re reading! :)

    My Monday post.

  9. March 22, 2013 2:30 pm

    I’m always in love with finding new music too! I adore that you list it in your posts every week :)

I <3 Comments

