Skip to content

Weekly Round Up (03.03.13)

March 3, 2013

These were my 5 most listened to tunes from the last week, according to last.fm:

1. Be The Song by Foy Vance
2. Dark by Luke Sital-Singh
3. Little Numbers by BOY
4. Shell Suite by Chad Valley
5. Night Wolves by Farewell J.R

Not much to say about my top tunes this week. I had a pretty stressful week and listened to fun. on repeat quite a lot. So even though they were my most listened to band of the week, I’m surprised none of their songs showed up in my top tracks.

– – ~ – –

New on My Shelf (A combination of Library Loot, hosted by Claire at The Captive Reader and Marg at Reading Adventures, and Mailbox Monday, hosted in March by Caitlin @ chaotic compendiums.)

Two books to add to my tbr pile this week:

The Madness Underneath by Maureen Johnson (bought)

Warm Bodies by Isaac Marion (borrowed) [I wasn’t interested in reading this until I saw the movie, which I loved. I know that the book is much different from the movie, but I’ve heard it’s also very good so I’m still very curious to see what it’s like.]

WRU 3-03-13

– – ~ – –

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished:
Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

Posted:
Out of the Easy by Ruta Sepetys
Reading Plan: March 2013

Currently Reading:
Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte

Up Next: The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater and then Warm Bodies

What are you reading and listening to? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

14 Comments leave one →
  1. March 3, 2013 8:34 pm

    Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo looks so good! Have an awesome week!

  2. March 3, 2013 9:21 pm

    Both of those have gorgeous covers, hope you enjoy!

  3. March 3, 2013 9:42 pm

    I used to read Wuthering Heights all the time when I was a a teen. Would be interesting to see what I think of it now. Hope you enjoy.

  4. March 3, 2013 10:25 pm

    I haven’t seen the movie yet, but Warm Bodies’ trailer made me want to see it and read it really much! Happy reading :)

  5. shelleyrae @ Book'd Out permalink
    March 4, 2013 12:26 am

    I hope you enjoy the book as much as the movie!

    Wishing you a great reading week!

    Shelleyrae @ Book’d Out

  6. March 4, 2013 3:32 am

    Enjoy your new books- they are all new to me.

  7. March 4, 2013 4:35 am

    ENJOY your books. I saw WARM BODIES on a few blogs this past week. Hope both books are good.

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My Mailbox Monday

  8. March 4, 2013 4:45 am

    I saw Warm Bodies too and didn’t put two and two together that that’s the book it came from. I hope you enjoy your new books.

  9. March 4, 2013 5:12 am

    I read Wuthering Heights such a long time ago! Enjoy your reading week.

  10. March 4, 2013 7:10 am

    I didn’t realize Warm Bodies was based on a book. Enjoy!
    2 Kids and Tired Books MM

  11. March 4, 2013 7:53 am

    Cute little shelf button!! And so totally jealous you are reading Wuthinring Heights. Envy! Maybe next year I can get my head out the quicksand of the review copies and start re-reading and reading some of the classics that started my on this reading thing in the first place, many moons ago. Enjoy your week!
    Here is my weekly bookish post
    .

  12. March 4, 2013 2:36 pm

    I have had a copy of Warm Bodies for a while now. I need to read it before I see the movie. Have a great week.

  13. March 11, 2013 12:40 pm

    Hope your reading week is great.

I <3 Comments

