Skip to content

Weekly Round Up (12.10.12)

December 10, 2012

These were my 5 most listened to tunes from the last week, according to last.fm:

1. All Alright by fun. (The end of last week was pretty stressful at work, but listening to this on repeat made it loads better.)
2. Just Too Used to You by Tigertown
3. All I Want For Christmas by Quiet Company (From their album Winter Is Coming. Seriously)
4. Some Nights by fun.
5. Snow Globe by Matt Wertz (One of my favourite Chirstmastime song right now. It’s so upbeat & fun!)

Christmas Music Season is upon us! I spent a bit of time last week adding to my Christmas playlists and I’m always looking for more – especially of the non-traditional variety. Although I do very much like the traditional Christmas songs, those are pretty easy to come by and I seem to have multiples of the usual suspects. What are some of your favourite Christmastime songs?

– – ~ – –

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished:
I Capture The Castle by Dodie Smith (SO GOOD)

Posted:
Snippet Thoughts: Good In Bed, Brava Valentine, I’ve Got Your Number, Please Forgive Me

Currently Reading:
Scarlet by Marissa Meyer

Up Next: Either Between Shades of Gray or Out of the Easy by Ruta Sepetys. I haven’t quite decided which one I want to read first yet.

What are you reading and listening to? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 10, 2012 11:09 am

    Alita you always find the best songs. Love this weeks selection and I love the christmas songs. Merry Christmas to you and your family :)

  2. December 10, 2012 3:55 pm

    I want to read I Capture The Castle. Hope you enjoy Scarlet. Have a great week.

  3. December 10, 2012 5:42 pm

    I see you’re reading Scarlet. I just bought Cinder, and I hope to read it soon. Enjoy your reading week.

  4. December 10, 2012 6:05 pm

    I’m listening to non-stop Christmas music as well. I love the ones by Ella Fitzgerald, Mariah Carey & The Jackson 5.

  5. December 10, 2012 6:49 pm

    Between Shades of Gray was excellent! I haven’t read her new one yet but I can’t wait to do so.

    Have a great week of reading :)

I <3 Comments

