Skip to content

Reading Plan: December 2012

November 29, 2012
tags:

Another month, another reading plan.

To recap, this is plan format:

*Book club book
*Short stories
*Review (2 every other month)
*Re-read (every other month)
*TBR x whatever (unplanned)

November’s Reading Plan

Book club: My Sister Lives on the Mantelpiece by Annabel Pitcher
Short stories: Jane Austen Made Me Do It edited by Laurel Ann Nattress
Review: Zom-B by Darren Shan
Re-read: Everything Beautiful Began After by Simon Van Booy

TBR extras finished:
The Madness Underneath by Maureen Johnson
Cinder by Marissa Meyer
Days of Blood & Starlight by Laini Taylor

I did it! I did it! I finished them all! Now, if only I could blog about them all.

December’s Reading Plan

Book club: I Capture The Castle by Dodie Smith
Short stories: A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens (also a bonus Re-read)
Review 1: Between Shades of Grey by Ruta Sepetys
Review 2: Paris In Love by Eloisa James

Learn more about why I started making a reading plan here.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. November 29, 2012 10:37 pm

    That’s fantastic that you can make a plan and stick to it! Though I usually don’t, I’m making one for this December because I want to catch up with some YA series. I even shared it on the blog, hoping that making it a public statement would encourage me to carry on with it! We’ll see how that went by the end of the month :)

    • November 30, 2012 11:49 am

      It was a bit of a push to get two of them done in time, but it sure feels good to see that whole list crossed off. Good luck with your reading plan! Sometimes it’s hard to stick with, while other times it makes the decision of what to read next a whole lot easier.

  2. November 30, 2012 10:26 am

    Wonderful! When I see this post it makes me also look at my schedule and plan my reading. You’re inspiring!

    • November 30, 2012 11:50 am

      Aw, thanks :) The key for me is to keep it flexible, which is why I don’t plan the extra TBR books I read during the month.

  3. November 30, 2012 3:17 pm

    I love I capture the castle! :) There is a nice adaptation as well with Romola Garai!
    I am curious about your thoughts on Days of Blood and Starlight! I just finished that one as well!

  4. December 1, 2012 8:03 pm

    Wow, you’re so organized–I love it! My mental list looks a bit like this, trying to sort out all the different books and reading goals I want to do each week (or month or year) but I haven’t tried writing it all down. Maybe if the plans spiral too far out of control!

  5. December 2, 2012 4:11 am

    I first read I Capture the Castle around this time of the year too and it was just perfect. Enjoy!

  6. December 2, 2012 2:34 pm

    Congrats on hitting your goals. I love this format and think I will start doing this come Jan 1st! Good luck in December.

I <3 Comments

