Skip to content

Reading Plan: November 2012

November 2, 2012
tags:

Remember when I decided I was going to plan what I read each month? Well, that has fallen to pieces over the last little while, but I think it’s time to get back in to it. The last time I made a plan was in August, so let’s see how I did that month and just pretend that November comes next.

To recap, this is plan format:

*Book club book
*Short stories
*Review (2 every other month)
*Re-read (every other month)
*TBR x whatever (unplanned)

August’s Reading Plan

Book club: When You Were Mine by Rebecca Serle
Short stories: The View From Castle Rock by Alice Munro
Review 1: Burn for Burn by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian
Review 2: The Good Girls Revolt by Lynn Povich

TBR extras finished:
The Light Between Oceans by M. L. Stedman (thoughts)
The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

November’s Reading Plan

Book club: My Sister Lives on the Mantelpiece by Annabel Pitcher
Short stories: Jane Austen Made Me Do It edited by Laurel Ann Nattress
Review: Zom-B by Darren Shan
Re-read: Everything Beautiful Began After by Simon Van Booy

Learn more about why I started making a reading plan here.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2012 8:58 am

    Good luck with your reading plan! I have never been good at following reading plans — I rebel in the middle of the plan and read whatever I feel like.

  2. November 5, 2012 4:59 am

    This looks like a terrific reading plan — very eclectic. :-) I have really enjoyed Alice Munro’s short stories in the past. And I’ve heard nothing but wonderful things about The Perks of Being a Wallflower.

  3. November 15, 2012 5:56 am

    I have both the second and fourth book in your reading plan on my bookshelf. Will look for your reviews.

I <3 Comments

