Skip to content

R.eaders I.mbibing P.eril VII: I’m in!

August 30, 2012
tags:

Haha, so remember how I was going to take a blogging break? And how I was not going to join any challenges ever? JUST KIDDING.

Every year Carl hosts the R.I.P. challenge and the blogosphere becomes awash with gleeful screams of fright as participants dive into the most perilous of Fall books. I, however, have never participated and have only watched from the sidelines. Because, well, I’m a scaredy cat who was also too lazy to find R.I.P. books in time. But, thanks to my handy new reading schedule, I had already lined up books that fit into the (wide open) R.I.P. classifications. So, let’s kill two (frightening, crow-like) birds with one stone: stick with the reading plan and join in on the R.I.P. fun!

I’m going to jump right into R.I.P. with Peril the First: Read 4 books:
Ashes by Ilsa J Bick
Come August, Come Freedom by Gigi Amateau
The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness
Zom-B by Darren Shan

R.I.P. runs from September 1 to October 31. Full details & sign up info HERE.

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. talesofwhimsy permalink
    August 30, 2012 11:26 am

    Oooo funnnnnn

  2. August 30, 2012 1:02 pm

    I love this time of year! Can’t wait to read your reviews and I’m ready to get started on my books. Oooh, which one should I pick?! Glad you posted Patrick Ness, I was thinking about him, too!

  3. August 30, 2012 3:48 pm

    Hahahaha, the RIP Challenge has very frequently sucked me back in just when I have resolved to quit challenges forever. It’s because it has all the pretty pictures.

  4. August 30, 2012 4:27 pm

    I’ve already started my Halloween fun reading with Rot & Ruin. I’ll have to sign up!

  5. August 31, 2012 12:34 am

    Great to have you with us, even if it is causing you to break your rule, ha! Knife of Never Letting Go is one I want to read too. So glad you are with us this year, wonderful that you had some books lined up. And I do hope you enjoy them both and that they have just the right amount of chill-factor for you. :)

  6. September 2, 2012 5:12 pm

    Have fun participating in this challenge – it sounds like a fun one!

I <3 Comments

