Skip to content

Reading Plan: August 2012

July 30, 2012

My first month with a reading plan has come and gone, and the time of reckoning has arrived. I was a little bit hesitant to implement a reading plan in the first place, so let’s see how it worked.

To recap, this is plan format:

*Book club book
*Short stories
*Review (2 every other month)
*Re-read (every other month)
*TBR x whatever (unplanned)

July’s Reading Plan

Book club book: Howl’s Moving Castle by Dianna Wynne Jones (thoughts)
Short stories: Love Begins in Winter by Simon Van Booy
Review: Shadow & Bone by Leigh Bardugo
Re-read: Paper Towns by John Green

TBR extras finished:
Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein
The Bellwether Revivals by Benjamin Wood (thoughts)
Brava, Valentine by Adriana Trigiani

HOORAH! SUCCESS! This is what I have lined up next:

August’s Reading Plan

Book club book: When You Were Mine by Rebecca Serle
Short stories: The View From Castle Rock by Alice Munro
Review 1: Burn for Burn by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian
Review 2: The Good Girls Revolt by Lynn Povich

Learn more about why I started making a reading plan here.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 31, 2012 5:41 am

    You are so disciplined! I love making reading plans but kids + summer = less free time for me. But I am accepting fewer and fewer review books so it’s getting easier to accomplish my reading goals.

  2. July 31, 2012 6:49 am

    Great plan and congrats to sticking with it! I love the format!

  3. July 31, 2012 10:01 am

    I’m liking the format as well. You’re so much more organized with your reading than I am!

  4. July 31, 2012 10:38 am

    Congrats on the success! Looks like you had a great month of reading.

  5. July 31, 2012 1:06 pm

    Wow, you did amazing with your plan! Congrats!
    I’m listening to When you Were Mine right now and I am not liking it; I really hope you have more fun with it than I do! And I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on Burn for Burn.

I <3 Comments

