Skip to content

Weekly Round Up (07.15.12)

July 15, 2012

These were my 5 most listened to tunes from the last week, according to last.fm:

1. Blindsided by Bon Iver
2. Skinny Love by Bon Iver (I’ve been reliving the outdoor concert he did here in May, and this song live was just one big sing a long)
3. For Emma by Bon Iver
4. re:Stacks by Bon Iver
5. Creature Fear by Bon Iver

Communion Music Song of the Week: Moving World by Syd Arthur. I haven’t given this song much of a listen yet, but I really need to. As you can tell, I had a one track mind when it came to music last week.

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished:
The Bellwether Revivals by Benjamin Wood
Love Begins in Winter by Simon Van Booy

Posted:
Winner: alita.reads. turns 3 giveaway
Ashfall by Mike Mullin
Soundtrack Saturday: The Bellwether Revivals

Currently Reading:
Paper Towns by John Green (re-read)
Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

Up Next: I need your help! I’m in deperate need of something light & fun, is there anything from my TBR shelves you recommend ? (Other than the Sophie Kinsella book, my mom’s borrowing that one.)

What are you reading and listening to? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

12 Comments leave one →
  1. July 15, 2012 5:49 pm

    From your second category of library/friend’s shelf, I would recommend The Lost Art of Keeping Secrets. I found it a good summer read.

  2. July 15, 2012 6:29 pm

    I read Very Valentine by Adriana Trigiani and found it a light and fun read so you might find that the second book Brava Valentine from your TBR list may be too.

  3. July 15, 2012 8:32 pm

    This weekend I picked up Paper Towns in my teen room at the library but one of the kids wanted to check it out. It looks really good, I’m hoping to read it myself :)

    The Brunette Librarian Blog

  4. July 15, 2012 8:41 pm

    I can’t wait to read Shadow and Bone. Looking forward to your review! :)

    Between the Bind – It’s Monday, What Are You Reading

  5. July 15, 2012 8:53 pm

    All new titles to me. My favorite read last week was Sweet Revenge (audio) by Diane Mott Davidson. Please come see what else I’m reading.

  6. July 15, 2012 10:00 pm

    I suggest reading The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galazxy. It’s one of my favourite books ever! I love it. I hope you enjoy the books you’re reading!
    Check out what I’m reading this week!

    Kimberly @ Turning The Pages

  7. July 15, 2012 10:31 pm

    The Castle book might be fun. I always wondered how that would compare to the TV show. Sarah Dessen is also great for quick read. Good luck picking your next book! :)

  8. July 16, 2012 5:32 am

    I read Sea Change, by Karen White, this past week…it wasn’t exactly light, but the pages turned by themselves….

    Enjoy your week! Here’s MY MONDAY READING POST

  9. July 16, 2012 6:36 am

    I have never heard of Bon Iver. Now I need to see if they are on spotify….

    Allison
    http://www.wellreadreviews.com/

  10. July 16, 2012 3:30 pm

    Shadow and Bone and Very Valentine would be my choices. Both look and sound good! Feel free to come by and say hi:)

    BookJunkieMom.blogspot.com

  11. July 16, 2012 3:30 pm

    New Follower btw

  12. July 17, 2012 10:38 am

    Oh Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, definitely! A perfect, light but slightly geeky summer read.

I <3 Comments

