Skip to content

Giveaway: alita.reads. turns three!

June 30, 2012

As of today, alita.reads. has been live on the internet for 3 whole years! And what a year this past one has been – the year alita.reads. went IRL.

In my first two years of blogging, alita.reads. existed purely online, but about a year ago I decided that needed to change. As much fun as it is hanging out with all of you online (and it is, really), I was craving real life bookishness. And it’s amazing what can happen once you put your mind to something. I started going to author signings, met local bloggers in person, co-founded the local chapter of the Forever Young Adult book club, and even went all the way to New York to attend BEA.

It was a fun year.

Now, looking forward to the next year, I’m hoping it will be the Year of Organized Blogging. I have my brand new reading schedule and have started setting aside one evening a week for blogging. Together, hopefully those two initiatives will help me stay on top of the overwhelming TBR pile while also being more consistent in posting reviews.

And yes, I’m hoping this will be a fun year, too.

But enough talking! This is supposed to be a party! Which means I have presents for you :)

One lucky winner will receive two of my favourite books from the last 12 months (note: books that I read in the last 12 months, but did not necessarily come out in the last 12 months). And like previous years, I’m going to need an musical answer for you. I’ve been reading lots of YA lately, so to enter tell me one of your favourite songs from when you were a teen

Your book choices are….

Literary Fiction
Little Boy Lost by Marghanita Laski
Everything Beautiful Began After by Simon Van Booy

Classics
A Little Princess by Frances Hodgson Burnett
The Age of Innocence by Edith Wharton

Contemp YA
Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta
How to Save a Life by Sara Zarr

Non-contemp YA
Ready Player One by Ernest Cline
The Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson

Women’s Fiction
The Last to Know by Melissa Hill
The Brightest Star in the Sky by Marian Keyes

GIVEAWAY DETAILS
*To enter: Follow the link below to the entry form and select the two books you would like to win.
*Entries left in the Comments will not be included.
*Closes: Saturday, July 7, 2012 at 10 pm PST.
*Winner will be chosen using random.org and emailed. They will have 24hrs to respond with their mailing address. If they do not, I will choose a new winner.
*Winner, their chosen books and song choice will be announced on alita.reads. by Wednesday, June 11.
*Open everywhere Book Depository ships
*Must be 13 years of age or older

CLOSED!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. June 30, 2012 6:31 am

    Happy blogging anniversary, Alita, and here’s to many more years! It sounds like you had an amazing year of blogging. Hanging out with other bloggers is always so much fun. I wish I could do it more often.

  2. June 30, 2012 10:26 pm

    Happy blogiversary, Alita!!! I’m so glad you’ve had such a wonderful year. <3 also I approve of your YA choices!

  3. July 1, 2012 1:06 pm

    Happy blogoversary!

  4. July 1, 2012 7:33 pm

    Happy blogoversary! I’ve been blogging for three years too. Thanks for the giveaway!

  5. July 2, 2012 6:00 am

    Happy bloggiversary!! I think it’s wonderful that you’ve taken your blogging to a more personal level this year and incorporated it with your world. I’ve been trying to do the same and it’s been a lot of fun (though BEA always seems so far away). To many more!! ;)

  6. July 3, 2012 2:36 pm

    Congrats on 3 years of blogging!

  7. July 3, 2012 2:43 pm

    Happy blogoversary!

  8. July 4, 2012 7:28 pm

    Congratualtions on 3 years AND going to BEA! That still seems like such a pipe dream to me :)

  9. July 5, 2012 5:31 pm

    Woohoo, happy blogoversary! :D

  10. July 7, 2012 5:13 pm

    Happy blogaversary!!

Trackbacks

  1. Winner: alita.reads. turns 3 giveaway! « alita.reads.

I <3 Comments

