Skip to content

Weekly Round Up (06.24.12)

June 24, 2012

These were my 5 most listened to tunes from the last week, according to last.fm:

1. Welcome Home by Radical Face
2. To You I Bestow by Mundy
3. Shuffle by Bombay Bicycle Club
4. Dots On Maps by Say Hi
5. Don’t You Give Up On Me by Milo Greene

My music listening is still down, but thanks thanks to Jenn’s recommendation, I’ve signed up for Communion Music’s weekly email. I haven’t received my first one yet, but I’m really looking forward to being introduced to all sorts of new music through it. Although, what I really want right now is for Milo Greene to release their full length album already. Please.

Mailbox Monday is a weekly event hosted in June by Marie @ Burton Book Review.

I have one new book to add to my shelves this week:

Maisie Dobbs by Jacqueline Winspear

I bought the 6th book in the Maisie Dobbs series on a whim just over a year ago, and I really enjoyed it. Enough that I wanted to see how it all began and how Maisie came to opening her detective agency.

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished:
The Horse and His Boy by C.S. Lewis
The Hunt by Andrew Fukuda
I Love You, Beth Cooper by Larry Doyle

Posted:
Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

Currently Reading:
Captivating by John & Stasi Eldredge
Ashfall by Mike Mullen
Graffiti Moon by Cath Crowley

Up Next: I need to read Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones for book club in two weeks, so I’m really hoping it comes in for me at the library this week so I can read that next.

What are you reading and listening to? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

24 Comments leave one →
  1. June 24, 2012 5:02 pm

    I love this meme on your blog because you always introduce me to new music and some of it I really like.Thank you. :)

  2. talesofwhimsy permalink
    June 24, 2012 5:10 pm

    I’ve been wanting to read Moving Castle for ages. I’ve heard it’s superb. Enjoy!

    Maisie Dobbs sounds fun. I wonder if it’s available on audio

  3. June 24, 2012 6:51 pm

    Great reading week for you. My small group did/read Captivating as a study. Off to check out your review on Ready Player One.

  4. June 24, 2012 7:18 pm

    Masie Dobbs sounds interesting. Have a great week. :-)

  5. June 24, 2012 7:38 pm

    I’ve seen Maisie Dobbs on several blogs – sounds good.

  6. June 24, 2012 8:14 pm

    Enjoy your books!

  7. June 24, 2012 10:26 pm

    Enjoy your books! My favorite read last week was Chi’s Sweet Home, Volume 1 by Kanata Konami. Please come see what else I’m reading.

  8. June 24, 2012 11:01 pm

    Love Diana Wynne Jones. The Power of Three is one of her best. Hope you enjoy!

    Here’s my Week in Review

  9. June 24, 2012 11:35 pm

    I am seeing Graffiti Moon by Cath Crowley frequently these days. I really am going to have to read it. Happy Reading!

  10. June 24, 2012 11:38 pm

    I’ve heard a lot about Maisie Dobbs, but never read myself. Can’t wait to read your thoughts on The Hunt!

  11. shelleyrae @ Book'd Out permalink
    June 24, 2012 11:51 pm

    I hope the book comes in at the library for you in time!

    Wishing you a great reading week,

    Shelleyrae @ Book’d Out

  12. June 25, 2012 12:42 am

    I hope you enjoy your book.
    Here is my MM http://frellathon.com/2012/06/25/mailbox-monday-4/

  13. June 25, 2012 3:48 am

    I read one Maisie book out of order and didn’t love it. I’ve been told I need to go back and start it from the beginning. I hope you love the whole series.

  14. kaye permalink
    June 25, 2012 3:56 am

    That’s a good move to start Maisie Dobbs from the beginning. It’s a good series. Have a good week and enjoy your new book.

  15. June 25, 2012 6:39 am

    I haven’t gotten to Maisie Dobbs yet, I’ll have to look for those titles. Enjoy your books, and your week!

  16. June 25, 2012 6:41 am

    I haven’t read any of the Maisie Dobbs books but I need to check them out. They look wonderful. Happy Reading!
    Rebecca @ The Key to the Gate

  17. June 25, 2012 7:24 am

    I love the fact that you share music you’re listening to as well as books you’re reading. I want to read Howl’s Moving Castle. I saw the movie adaptation and loved it.

  18. June 25, 2012 8:20 am

    Sounds like an interesting read, enjoy!

    http://tributebooksmama.blogspot.com/2012/06/mailbox-monday_25.html

  19. June 25, 2012 9:04 am

    Hope your book comes in from the library in time for you to read it…I hate when that happens and usually I just end up going out and buying the book, which is the last thing I really need to be doing!

    Have a great week!
    Kristin @ Always With a Book

  20. June 25, 2012 9:05 am

    I’ve read great reviews of the Maisie Dobbs series. Enjoy your reading week!

  21. June 25, 2012 10:43 am

    I loved Howl’s Moving Castle! Enjoy it.

  22. June 25, 2012 2:05 pm

    I know I’ll get around to reading the Maisie Dobbs series one of these years :)

  23. Jenn permalink
    June 26, 2012 6:15 am

    I hope you enjoy your first Communion weekly email — are you getting it tomorrow or over the weekend?

    • June 26, 2012 10:33 am

      I signed up to receive it during the week, so I’m guessing I’ll get the one that comes tomorrow. I am excited for it!

I <3 Comments

