Skip to content

Weekly Round Up (05.13.12)

May 13, 2012

These were my 5 most listened to tunes from the last week, according to last.fm:

1. Always Gold by Radical Face
2. Always Like This by Bombay Bicycle Club
3. St. Croix by Family of the Year
4. Tomorrow Too Late by Saves The Day
5. Welcome Home by Radical Face

A couple notes on this week’s tunes. First, does anyone else use Deezer? I’ve just recently started using it and I LOVE it. Since Spotify hasn’t decided to open itself up to Canada yet, I had yet to experience subscription music, so I am highly enjoying playing with Deezer. I also love that I can still scrobble music from it to last.fm. I was worried for a minute there that Deezer would mess up my Top Tunes :) Secondly, Bombay Bicycle Club is coming back to town! Not until October, but I bought tickets last week and am very excited about having another indie dance party with them. Are there any concerts coming up that you’re looking forward to?

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished: nothing

Posted:
Tune In Tuesday (went back to my pop punk roots)
Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta

Currently Reading:
Prodigal Summer by Barbara Kingsolver
The Horse and his Boy by CS Lewis

Up Next: Probably Graffiti Moon by Cath Crowley

What are you reading and listening to? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

12 Comments leave one →
  1. May 13, 2012 10:53 pm

    Enjoy your books. My favorite read last week was The Last Little Blue Envelope by Maureen Johnson. Please come see what else I’m reading.

  2. May 14, 2012 2:52 am

    Have you read all the Chronicles of Narnia before? I have only ever read The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe and never got around to reading the whole series. I have always wondered whether the other books are just as good. Hope you like The Horse and His Boy. Enjoy your reading week! :)

  3. May 14, 2012 4:55 am

    I’ve never read anything by Barbara Kingsolver…I might have to pick something up by her.

    Have a great week!
    Kristin @ Always With a Book

  4. May 14, 2012 5:38 am

    I’m curious about Jellicoe Road….enjoy your week! Here’s MY MONDAY MEMES POST

  5. May 14, 2012 5:43 am

    I haven’t read any of the C.S. Lewis books. I received an entire set as a kid, but have yet to go through them! :(

    Allison
    http://www.wellreadreviews.com

  6. May 14, 2012 6:54 am

    Deezer? New to me…. hope you enjoy it! I love that CS Lewis series!

  7. May 14, 2012 8:25 am

    It’s been years since I read The Horse and His Boy, but I remember that one being a slightly better book in the series. Some of those were so slow that I had a very difficult time getting through them.

  8. May 14, 2012 2:23 pm

    I’d never heard of the C.S. Lewis you are reading – I’ll have to go check it out! Happy Reading!

  9. May 14, 2012 7:32 pm

    I enjoyed The Poisonwood Bible and The Bean Tree, but I haven’t read Prodigal Summer yet. I hope you have a great week. :)

  10. May 14, 2012 7:37 pm

    Graffiti Moon looks good! I’m looking forward to reading it myself :)

    Happy reading this week!
    What are YOU reading??

  11. May 14, 2012 7:46 pm

    Oh, cool!! The Horse & His Boy was my favorite!! Not the fastest paced of ‘em, but I like the desert, I think, and the different culture. ENJOY!!

  12. May 15, 2012 11:37 am

    I’m taking my time with Night Circus. It’s sort of perfect for that.

I <3 Comments

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 606 other followers

