Skip to content

Tune in Tuesday (05.08.12)

May 7, 2012

Tune in Tuesday is hosted by GReads and is meant to showcase music we love, old and new. I’ll be featuring songs I’ve come across here and there that I think EVERYONE should be introduced to :)

I have not done one these in forever, so it’s high time I joined in again. The theme this month is Random, so I opened up iTunes library, set it to random, and pressed play and I got…. “Such a Person” by Midtown. Midtown! Oh how I loved that band. Listening to this song again made me think of all the pop punk bands I loved back in the day, the ones I’d run around the dusty Warped Tour grounds trying to catch every single one of their sets. So, here’s an early 2000s pop punk playlist for you!

Midtown – Direction (Unfortunately, “Such a Person” doesn’t seem to exist on the internet anymore, so I picked my favourite song from the Save the World, Lose the Girl album. )

New Found Glory – Hit or Miss

MxPx – Punk Rawk Show (I would play this song OVER AND OVER on my guitar. Actually, I think my band covered it at our one and only show. Ha!)

Rufio – Above Me

The Starting Line – Best of Me

Yellowcard – Only One

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 8, 2012 4:10 am

    Hi
    these are all new to me! Thanks for sharing. Here is mine:
    http://ratherbarefoot.blogspot.se/2012/05/tune-in-tuesday.html?m=1

  2. May 8, 2012 5:41 am

    I will always be a fan of Yellowcard’s Only One :-)

  3. May 8, 2012 9:48 am

    NEW FIND GLORY !! All the wayy yay \☺>

    This is my Tune in Tuesday list

    Im new blogger pleasure to meet readers! :D
    Valery • The Book Of Owl’s

  4. May 8, 2012 10:07 am

    Love Yellowcard..been much to long since I listened to them!

  5. May 8, 2012 5:20 pm

    MxPx and Yellowcard are such throwback bands for me! NICE.

I <3 Comments

