Skip to content

Bloggiesta: Better late than never

March 30, 2012

I participated in my first Bloggiesta about a year ago, I think, and I was amazed at how productive a weekend it was. Most of that productivity came from ideas tossed around by other participants. The community aspect of it is by far what made a weekend of blog ‘work’ so very enjoyable. This time around I’ll only be able to participate a bit on Saturday, but I’m still excited that I’ll be able to join in on some of the fun.

I only have two things on my to-do list this weekend, but I’m sure it’ll grow as I’m inspired by other participants!

*Update Books Read lists
*I’ve been planning on doing a giveaway, so I want to get that set up – finally!

EDIT: new to-do list items
*Catch up on reviews (maybe a mini-reviews post?)
*Fix the ‘Recent Tunes’ chart on my side bar (and figure out where I found it on last.fm)
*READ! (Probably either Pretty Little Liars: Perfect or start my re-read of The Fault in our Stars for book club)
*Back up blog
*Catch up on comment replies
*Comment on other Bloggiesta participants’ blogs

SUNDAY EDIT: Sooo… that’s it for me. I wasn’t able to get back to Bloggiesta today, but I’m glad I was able to finish a few things on Saturday morning. Until next time!

It’s not too late to join in! More info & sign ups HERE.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 30, 2012 1:41 pm

    Nice list, concise and doable considering your time limitations.
    I wish I could participate, but I cannot – I work entire weekend.
    Have fun!

  2. March 30, 2012 2:08 pm

    So glad you are joining in the fun if even for a little bit. I hope you are able to get lots done!

  3. cindyloveofbook permalink
    March 30, 2012 5:01 pm

    I am so happy you joined in and its never too late. good luck this weekend :)

  4. March 30, 2012 6:24 pm

    good luck with your goals! i should really participate, but i’m just so swamped this weekend. hopefully i won’t be too busy for the next one.

  5. April 1, 2012 3:34 am

    Looks like you’ve been productive! Did you start The Fault in Our Stars? I’ve heard nothing but good things about it, it’s on my TBR pile. Enjoy!

  6. April 1, 2012 7:32 am

    You’re doing great on your goals. I’m reading The Fault in Our Stars too this weekend. Good luck with your goals.

I <3 Comments

