Skip to content

Wrapping Up February 2012

March 6, 2012

Hiya! Welcome to March! I have no idea how we’re already in the third month of 2012, but whatever, I’m just going to roll with it. February was a great reading month for me, partly thanks to that leap day which allowed me to finish one more book than I otherwise would have in the month. Honestly, I’m surprised I finished so many books, because I’ve been spending WAY too much time playing Words with Friends, which means MUCH less time reading … thanks Amy ;) But I’ve still be plugging away – and thankfully liking (for the most part) the books I’m plugging away at – and am currently on track to exceed the goals I set in that handy dandy reading spreadsheet I started using in January. Hooray! Now I just have to keep that momentum going and I’ll be golden.

February was also a good month for bookish & musical events – Marissa Meyer signing, Bombay Bicycle Club and Joshua Hyslop concerts – and there’s even more to look forward to in March. I’m going to a couple concerts plus… THE HUNGER GAMES MOVIE!! Also, I’ve been clearing out my bookshelves, so look for a Spring Cleaning Giveaway coming very shortly. All in all, March is shaping up to be a good one.

Finished
The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater
The Postmistress by Sarah Blake
The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe by C.S. Lewis
Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins
The Vanishing Act of Esme Lennox by Maggie O’Farrell
Ten Big Ones by Janet Evanovich
Sloppy Firsts by Megan McCafferty

Posted
The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater
Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer
Lola and the Boy Next Door
by Stephanie Perkins
Snippet Reviews: The Postmistress, Ten Big Ones, Sloppy Firsts

Misc
That time I met John & Hank Green
Tune in Tuesday: Bombay Bicycle Club
Soundtrack Saturday: Lola and the Boy Next Door, The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe

How was your February? Did you have a favourite book?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 6, 2012 8:27 pm

    Anytime. ;-)

  2. March 19, 2012 11:07 am

    I hope March is being good to you and you’re even farther along toward your goals.

I <3 Comments

