Skip to content

Wrapping Up January 2012

February 7, 2012

 

So, that was January. Thus far my reading is off to an all right start, comparable to previous years. But this time around I have a new tool to track my reading and set goals and see bookish statistics. A few weeks ago I downloaded the reading tracking spreadsheet that Fyrefly shared. And wow. It is amazing. I am a total spreadsheet nerd, so I already have my own spreadsheet that I use to track my reading. But this new one? It blows mine out of the water. I mean – it has colour coded graphs! The thing is so amazing that I want to read more just so that I have something new to add to the sheet. If you’re looking for something to track what you read, I highly recommend trying out this spreadsheet.

On to what I read last month!

Finished
The Magician’s Nephew by C.S. Lewis
The Ruby in the Smoke by Philip Pullman
The Book of Tomorrow by Cecelia Ahern
Once Was Lost by Sara Zarr
Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer
The Fault in our Stars by John Green

Posted
Cleaning Up: Unreviewed Books of 2011 Pt.2
The Ruby in the Smoke by Philip Pullman
The Book of Tomorrow
 by Cecelia Ahern

Misc
2011 Favs & 2012 Goals
Tune in Tuesday (feat. Funeral Party)
Soundtrack Saturday: The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater

How was your January? Did you have a favourite book?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2012 11:59 am

    Color coding? Cool. I dig it.

  2. February 8, 2012 10:49 am

    Wow! I hadn’t seen Nicki’s spreadsheet but very very cool! I keep track of my books in a color coded method as well–with my colored pens in my notebook. ;) Just don’t read enough these days to take the effort I guess. one day… Ha!

    January was a fabulous month for you! EL&IC is one of my favorites and I’ve been hearing such raves about FioS. Happy February!

  3. February 12, 2013 7:25 am

    Yay! I’m so glad you’re liking the spreadsheet! Any questions, suggestions, things you wish it kept track of, etc.?

    Also, of the books I’m familiar with in your list, it looks like you had a fantastic month! I loved Extremely Loud and Fault in Our Stars, and I’ve got a special fondness for The Magician’s Nephew. I also thought Ruby in the Smoke was good, although the third book in that series was in my opinion the best.

I <3 Comments

