Skip to content

Weekly Round Up (02.05.12)

February 5, 2012

These were my 5 most listened to tunes from the last week, according to last.fm:

1. Always Gold by Radical Face
2. I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles) by Blake Stratton
3. All At Sea by Richard Walters
4. A Pound of Flesh by Radical Face
5. Cancel on Me by Bombay Bicycle Club

I’m really surprised that the top 5 isn’t completely comprised of Radical Face songs. Shocked, actually. I’ve been listen to the Family Tree: The Roots album compulsively for the last week and a half.

Starbucks | iTunes Pick of the Week: No new tunes. My Starbucks only had more copies of I Worship You by The Little Willies every time I stopped by, which was unfortunate.

Library Loot is hosted by Claire at The Captive Reader and Marg at Reading Adventures.

With the release of the One For The Money movie, I realized it had been over a year since I last read a book in the Stephanie Plum series. So, on a whim I stopped by the library on my way home from work on day last week and picked up:

Ten Big Ones by Janet Evanovich.

I’m looking forward to hanging out with Stephanie and Lula and Grandma Mazur and the rest of the gang again :)

Mailbox Monday is a weekly event hosted in February by Kim @ Metro Reader.

I bought just one new book last week:

Looking for Alaska by John Green.

It was the first book by John Green that I read and I’ve been wanting to add it to my own library ever since. So happy to finally own it! Plus, this one is graced by not just one but two J-scribbles :) I think a reread is in order for 2012.

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished:
The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater

Posted:
That time I met John & Hank Green
Soundtrack Saturday: The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe

Currently Reading:
The Postmistress by Sarah Blake
The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe by CS Lewis

Up Next: Probably Lola & the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins

What are you reading and listening to? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

19 Comments leave one →
  1. February 5, 2012 4:38 pm

    Cool cool! I’m still listening to Airborn by Kenneth Oppel.

  2. February 5, 2012 7:58 pm

    I hope you enjoyed The Scorpio Races. I am planning on reading Forever soon.
    I have the Postmistress but it will still be a month or so before I get to that.
    I am only on Stephanie Plum #4 and I was having trouble getting into it. I will have to try again. Enjoy your week.

  3. February 5, 2012 8:31 pm

    The Postmistress is on my TBR pile too – hope you enjoy it :-)

  4. February 5, 2012 8:55 pm

    The Evanovich books are fun…. with the movie release I am craving the books again. I stopped at book Twelve.. but may need to pick up Lean Mean Thirteen :)

  5. February 5, 2012 9:17 pm

    I read The Postmistress last year but I still need to post a review.

    My daughter’s homework requires reading out loud to me. Come see what she and I read together. I also got some other great books finished on my own time.

  6. February 5, 2012 11:11 pm

    Here’s what I read- http://writingchristiannovels.blogspot.com/2012/02/its-monday-what-are-you-reading-5.html
    Hope you have a fun reading week!

  7. February 6, 2012 1:15 am

    Oooooh! I love The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe!! Such a great book. Happy reading :)

  8. February 6, 2012 3:27 am

    I’ll have to check those out! Enjoy your CS Lewis – I love the Chronicles of Narnia! :)
    My Monday Memes post

  9. February 6, 2012 4:51 am

    Enjoy your new book!

  10. February 6, 2012 5:07 am

    I haven’t read John Green yet, but I do own a couple of his books. Enjoy!

  11. February 6, 2012 5:14 am

    I really want to read The Scorpio Races! I have heard soo much! Gah! I hate being broke! Happy Reading to you!

    http://mustreadfaster.blogspot.com/2012/02/what-are-you-reading-monday-5.html

  12. February 6, 2012 5:26 am

    Great looking reads! I need to catch up on Stephanie Plum. I’ve only read One for the Money (recently), Eleven on Top, and Finger Lickin’ Fifteen.

    I should go in order….

    Have a great week!

    Here’s MY MONDAY MEMES POST – and if you’re interested, here’s
    MY WEBSITE

  13. February 6, 2012 5:36 am

    I haven’t read John Green yet, and I really want to change that. Have a great reading week!

  14. shelleyrae @ Book'd Out permalink
    February 6, 2012 6:20 am

    I need to pick up Explosive Eighteen, I enjoy a fix of Stephanie, Ranger and grandma Mazur

    Wishing you a great reading week

    Shelleyrae @ Book’d Out

  15. February 6, 2012 7:16 am

    I just read my first Evanovich last week and loved it. It really was a fun read!

  16. February 6, 2012 9:21 am

    I bought ‘The Postmistress’ not long ago. Looking forward to reading it. :-)

    Enjoy!
    Diana

  17. February 6, 2012 11:25 am

    Looking forward to your review of The Scorpio Races — I’ve wanted to read that one for a while!

  18. February 6, 2012 8:15 pm

    I love Looking For Alaska.
    I also love your Library Loot Picture.

  19. February 7, 2012 1:33 am

    I liked the Postmistress very much myself!

I <3 Comments

