Skip to content

Weekly Round Up (01.29.12)

January 29, 2012

These were my 5 most listened to tunes from the last week, according to last.fm:

1. Always Gold by Radical Face (I only discovered this song on Thursday, but I listened to it enough times over two days for it to shoot to the top of the list for the whole week.)
2. St. Croix by Family of the Year (Sounds like summertime)
3. We Don’t Eat by James Vincent McMorrow
4. Eyes Wide Open by Gotye
5. Who Am I? by Joshua Hyslop

Starbucks | iTunes Pick of the Week: I Worship You by The Little Willies. Totally not my thing at all, but if you like country classics, you’ll probably dig this.

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished:
Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer

Posted:
The Book of Tomorrow by Cecelia Ahern
Soundtrack Saturday: The Scorpio Races

Currently Reading:
The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater

Up Next: The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe by CS Lewis.

What are you reading and listening to? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

11 Comments leave one →
  1. January 29, 2012 8:40 pm

    I hope The Scorpio Races is good… I have wondered about that one. :)

  2. January 29, 2012 8:48 pm

    I’m looking forward to your review of Foer’s book!

  3. shelleyrae @ Book'd Out permalink
    January 29, 2012 10:23 pm

    The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe is great I hope you enjoy it!

    Have a great reading week!

    Shelleyrae @ Book’d Out

  4. January 29, 2012 11:07 pm

    I keep pushing The Book of Tomorrow off my TBR. I really should get to it soon.

    I finished a nice mix of things. Please come see what I’m reading now.

  5. January 30, 2012 4:45 am

    Someday I hope to read something by C. S. Lewis. And I loved Book of Tomorrow…hope you do, too.

    Here’s MY MONDAY MEMES POST and here’s
    MY WEBSITE

    • January 30, 2012 4:46 am

      Oops, I see that you already read The Book of Tomorrow…off to check your review.

  6. January 30, 2012 7:44 am

    How’s The Scorpio Races going? I’m currently in the middle of three or four books: The Best American Essays of 2011 (fantastic), The Street Sweeper by Elliot Perlman, The Warmth of Other Suns by Isabel Wilkerson, and How Georgia Became O’Keefe by Karen Karbo. Happy reading!

  7. January 30, 2012 11:17 am

    I haven’t checked out Last.FM yet but I need to. I’ve recently discovered Pandora and am in love–it’s amazing the bands out there who don’t get the love of regular radio.

  8. January 30, 2012 1:48 pm

    I bought Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close at the end of last year but haven’t quite got round to reading it yet. I have a feeling it’s going to make me cry…will be interested to see what you thought. I’ve seen mixed reviews so far!

    The Scorpio Races isn’t one that I’m immediately drawn to because I’m already scared of horses enough without the image of vicious swimming horses making things worse! I know that’s ridiculous, don’t worry! C.S.Lewis, on the other hand, I LOVE! These were the books that made me realise how amazing reading could be. I really hope that you like The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe. I’m way overdue a re-read!

  9. January 31, 2012 8:25 am

    I LOVE that book! My fav from childhood. Enjoy.

I <3 Comments

