Skip to content

Weekly Round Up (11.06.11)

December 18, 2011

These were my 5 most listened to tunes from the last week, according to last.fm:

1. Beth/Rest by Bon Iver
2. Sleigh Ride by Johnny Mathis (I have six versions of this song. How only one version ended up on this list, I have no idea.)
3. All at Sea by Richard Walters
4. Colours (Teen Daze Remix) by Young Liars (Hands down one of my most favourite songs right now.)
5. Perth by Bon Iver

I’m kind of surprised to see two Bon Iver songs on the list, as I’ve mostly been listening to Christmas music and the most recent Bombay Bicycle Club album. Also, if you use last.fm, we should be friends!

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished: nothing. I’m going through a major reading slump right now :(

Posted:
A Little Princess by Frances Hodgson Burnett (and the horrifying cover my copy has)
Tune In Tuesday – Concert Edition

Currently Reading:
The Spanish Bride by Georgette Heyer (It makes me sad to say this, but I might actually have to give this one up. What I love about Heyer (or at least about the one other book of hers I’ve read) is the witty dialogue and the clever insults. The Spanish Bride has not enough of that and way too many long passages on marching and battle plans. I do not care about marching and battle plans.)
Will Grayson Will Grayson by John Green & David Levithan (Really hoping this pulls me out of my reading slump)

Up Next: Probably Let It Snow :)

What are you reading and listening to? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

12 Comments leave one →
  1. December 18, 2011 5:40 pm

    Let It Snow would be the perfect book for this time of year.

  2. December 18, 2011 7:02 pm

    Let It Snow sounds like a good read right now. It hit 60 degrees last week and while it’s nice, it doesn’t feel like December. I like snow and we don’t get much in Washington DC. :-)

  3. December 18, 2011 8:18 pm

    I have yet to read Heyer… must change that in 2012! Have a wonderful Christmas week!

  4. December 18, 2011 8:54 pm

    Will Grayson, Will Grayson is still one the teens really enjoy. Hope you are liking it :) Can’t wait to hear what you think of it!

    Merry Christmas!
    http://brunettelibrarian.blogspot.com/

  5. December 18, 2011 9:39 pm

    Sorry this Heyer does not work for you but don’t give up. There are so many interesting books around. Merry Christmas.

  6. December 18, 2011 10:11 pm

    What’s this I heard happens when you google Let It Snow? I must try it ..

    • December 19, 2011 2:16 pm

      did you try googling Let It Snow? what happened? Snowflakes fell on the page and it got foggy right? :D

  7. shelleyrae @ Book'd Out permalink
    December 18, 2011 10:36 pm

    I have heard good things about Will Grayson Will Grayson
    Have a great reading week and Merry Christmas

    Shelleyrae @ Book’d Out

  8. December 19, 2011 5:24 am

    I haven’t yet read Heyer, but I would definitely vote for witty dialogue and clever insults over marching and battle plans!

    I’m curious about Let it Snow.

    Enjoy your week….

    Here’s MY MONDAY MEMES POST and
    MY WEBSITE

  9. December 19, 2011 7:31 am

    I LOVE A Little Princess! :)
    Here’s my It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? post for this week. :)

  10. December 19, 2011 9:49 am

    I hope your reading slump ends soon. Have a great holiday!

  11. December 19, 2011 5:55 pm

    Enjoy your book. I’m on vacation and the time off has given me time to finish my GoodReads challenge. Please come see what I’m reading.

I <3 Comments

