Skip to content

Weekly Round Up (12.11.11)

December 11, 2011

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

I’m back from vacation! I’m going to try really hard to get back into the swing of blogging before the Christmas rush really starts. So, let’s start with a list of what I read while on vacation.

.

.

Finished:
How to Save a Life
 by Sara Zarr
The Last to Know by Melissa Hill
Island of the Blue Dolphin by Scott O’Dell

Posted: nothing – took a little vacation break!

Currently Reading:
The Spanish Bride by Georgette Heyer. I’ve actually been on this one for the last two weeks – I started on the plane, and I’m not much farther now that I’m back home. I’m having A LOT of trouble with it for some reason. I loved Faro’s Daughter and expected this to be more of the same.

Up Next: No idea!

What are you reading and listening to? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

18 Comments leave one →
  1. December 11, 2011 5:53 pm

    I only got book this week.

    Here is mine

  2. December 11, 2011 6:44 pm

    I loved The Island of the Blue Dolphin when I was a girl. I haven’t read it in years but I’ll have to reread it sometime because I’d probably appreciate it even more as an adult.

    I have How to Save a Life but haven’t read it yet. I will hopefully get to read it next week. I hope you have a great week!

  3. shelleyrae @ Book'd Out permalink
    December 11, 2011 6:53 pm

    Six books unexpectedly landed on my doorstep this week – after weeks of nothing at all, so I have had rework my reading schedule

    Wishing you a great reading week!

    Shelleyrae @ Book’d Out

  4. December 11, 2011 7:11 pm

    Welcome back! Hope the vacation was relaxing.

  5. December 11, 2011 7:24 pm

    Hope you had a great vacation.

  6. December 11, 2011 7:51 pm

    Oh – I hope you had a nice vacation. Although Heyer is usually sweet and easy to read sometimes I have found them hard to get started.
    It has been too long since I had a week where I didn’t know what I am reading next. That might be nice for a change. :-)
    Have a good week.

  7. December 11, 2011 9:07 pm

    Island of the Blue Dolphin is a good one.

    I’m officially on vacation and I’m starting to wonder if I’ll complete the GoodReads challenge. Come see what I’m reading.

  8. December 11, 2011 9:10 pm

    OOH Vacation! Glad to have you back!

  9. December 11, 2011 11:37 pm

    Like you, I had a wonderful vacation that included a broad range of reads. Thanks for passing along “Saving Cee Cee Honeycut” by Beth Hoffman, “Still Alice” by Lisa Genova, and the spell binding “Last to Know” by Melissa Hill that I finished on the plane yesterday. They were great reads!

    I also read “Families and Other Nonreturnable Gifts” by Claire LaZebnik which I left in the condo’s reading basket where I found and read “Pilgrims” by Garrison Keillor. I brought “Here on Earth” by Alice Hoffman home with me to finish sometime in between catching up with reality and Christmas preparations.

  10. December 12, 2011 1:14 am

    I bought a whole stash of books last week and some free holiday ebooks . Stop by and visit my blog at http://www.2jackies.com , Have a great week!

  11. December 12, 2011 1:17 am

    Hope you had a great vacation! I’ve read only two books by Georgette Heyer and I did like them, but they’re not the easy reads that they seem, I thought.

  12. December 12, 2011 3:26 am

    They look great!
    Here’s my It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?. :)

  13. December 12, 2011 5:01 am

    I think I tried Island as teen and didn’t care for it.

  14. December 12, 2011 5:34 am

    Hope you enjoyed your time away :-) I only got through 1 book last week, although I’m close to completing another. I’m taking it easy for the holidays with so many things going on.

  15. December 12, 2011 5:38 am

    Sometimes we do need a break…thanks for sharing today. Love the look of your choices. Enjoy!

    Here’s MY MONDAY MEMES POST and
    MY WEBSITE

  16. December 12, 2011 6:17 am

    I’m having a read whatever you want kind of week, so I understand the “who knows!” :) I hope whatever you find to read is going to be awesome! Happy reading!

  17. December 12, 2011 6:37 am

    All new titles to me, off to check them out.
    Have a good reading week

    carol

  18. December 12, 2011 7:28 am

    I’m glad to hear you had a great vacation! Island of the Blue Dolphins is a book that I loved as a teenager. Have a great week!

I <3 Comments

