Skip to content

Weekly Round Up (11.06.11)

November 6, 2011

These were my 5 most listened to tunes from the last week, according to last.fm:

1. All at Sea by Richard Walters
2. Let You Break (feat. Julia Stone) by William Fitzsimmons
3. Crawl Up To My Room by Richard Walters
4. Fade And Then Return by William Fitzsimmons
5. Brittle Bones by Richard Walters

It was kind of a mellow music week for me. Partly because I still am listening to Richard Walters obsessively and partly because I learned last week that William Fitzsimmons is coming back to town in March and went on a Fitz binge. I am so excited to see him again – he puts on such a great show.

sb10067729n-003Mailbox Monday is a weekly event started by Marcia at The Printed Page. November’s host is the Mailbox Monday blog.

I’m already starting to stock up on Christmas books! I got one book in the mail last week:

Let It Snow by Maureen Johnson, John Green, and Lauren Myracle

Any other Christmassy books I should keep an eye out for? It’s the only time of year I read specifically for the season.

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished:
Daughter of Smoke & Bone by Laini Taylor
Princess in the Spotlight by Meg Cabot

Posted:
The Last Unicorn by Peter S Beagle

Currently Reading:
The Age of Innocence by Edith Wharton
Zombies vs Unicorns edited by Holly Black and Justine Larbalestier

Up Next: Not sure, but hopefully more from my TBR shelves

What are you reading and listening to? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. shelleyrae @ Book'd Out permalink
    November 6, 2011 9:35 pm

    Sadly no new books for me this week but plenty to read as always. I hope you enjoy your reading this week!

    Shelleyrae @ Book’d Out

  2. November 7, 2011 5:31 am

    I can’t wait to read what you think about Zombies vs. Unicorns! I have been timid about that one! :)

  3. November 7, 2011 6:24 am

    Loved the movie The Age of Innocence – the book, eh, not so much. It’s usually the other way around for me. Have a great week and happy reading!

  4. November 7, 2011 6:27 am

    Can’t wait for your Let it Snow review.

  5. November 7, 2011 7:43 am

    I really want to read The Age of Innocence…I can’t believe I haven’t yet, but some books just slipped by.

    Enjoy your week!

    Here’s MY MONDAY MEMES POST and
    MY WEBSITE

  6. November 7, 2011 10:46 am

    I’ve picked up a few Christmas theme novels – now I have to force myself to wait until after Thanksgiving to read them :)

  7. November 7, 2011 2:47 pm

    Enjoy your books.

    I finished a bunch of books that I had been reading throughout October. Most books on my list took about a month to read. Please come see what I am reading now.

  8. November 7, 2011 5:32 pm

    A mixed bunch of reading and hope you enjoy them all.

I <3 Comments

