Skip to content

Weekly Round Up (10.16.11)

October 16, 2011

These were my 5 most listened to tunes from the last week, according to last.fm:

1. Elephant In The Room (Morgan Page Remix) by Richard Walters (Two of my current favourites brought together in one song! Amazing.)
2. All at Sea by Richard Walters
3. We Have Your Head by Richard Walters
4. Mecha Love by Hadouken!
5. Red Heart by Hey Rosetta!

iTunes|Starbucks Pick of the Week: Saw You First by Givers. I really like this song. It’s fun and upbeat, with the kind of singing that borders on whiny, but manages not to be annoying.

Library Loot is hosted by Claire at The Captive Reader and Marg at Reading Adventures.

Last week I picked up….. READATHON BOOKS! Hooray! I have one more to pick up from the library this week, and then I’m all set.

The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane by Kate DiCamillo
French Milk
 by Lucy Knisley
Ella Enchanted by Gail Carson Levine
Scott Pilgrim’s Precious Little Life
 by Bryan Lee O’Malley
The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: The Mysterious Howling by Maryrose Wood

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished:
Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafón
A Little Princess by Frances Hodgson Burnett
The Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson

Posted:
I spent the weekend doing a Reviewathon: Day 1Day 2Day 3 & Plans for another

Currently Reading: Nothing – in between books!

Up Next: Probably What Happened to Serenity

What are you reading and listening to? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

21 Comments leave one →
  1. October 16, 2011 7:45 pm

    Hurray for finishing Shadow of the Wind! I hope you enjoyed it – I’m reading a book right now that reminds me a lot of it!

  2. October 16, 2011 8:21 pm

    I’ve watched the movie The LIttle Princess, but I’ve never read the book.

    Here is mine

  3. October 16, 2011 8:41 pm

    I’ve heard many good things about The Name of the Star. I hope that you enjoyed it. :)

  4. October 16, 2011 8:44 pm

    I’ll get to The Shadow of the Wind one day – it seems to be a permanent resident on my TBR.

    Happy reading!

  5. October 16, 2011 8:45 pm

    I really enjoyed French Milk. Hope you like it too!

  6. Esme permalink
    October 16, 2011 8:49 pm

    I quite enjoyed The Shadow of the Wind and French Milk.

  7. October 16, 2011 9:07 pm

    Oh that’s right – the Readathon! I am signed up for that! :D

  8. October 16, 2011 9:16 pm

    I’ve never read A Little Princess. I’ve thought about it but haven’t taken the plunge. My favorite read this week is Pirate King by Laurie R. King. This week I want to finish How to Party with a Killer Vampire by Penny Warner. Please come see what else I’m reading.

  9. shelleyrae @ Book'd Out permalink
    October 16, 2011 9:36 pm

    I’d love to be able to the Readathon but my husband and kids are not so understanding LOL. Good luck with it!

    Shelleyrae @ Book’d oUt

  10. October 17, 2011 12:48 am

    Between books, I like that. Have a great week

    carol

  11. October 17, 2011 4:21 am

    I’ve read about French Milk sometime ago. Hope you enjoy it.

  12. October 17, 2011 4:33 am

    I read The Little Princess a while ago – loved it!

  13. October 17, 2011 7:02 am

    I loved the Shadow of the Wind! Great imaginative novel. Here’s my Monday Reading List

  14. October 17, 2011 7:07 am

    I am doing a read-a thon this weekend. It’s been awhile so am really looking forward to it.

    I have rebooted my blog at a new site I hope you will check it out and tell me what you think.

    Thanks,
    Dollycas
    http://www.escapewithdollycas.com/

  15. October 17, 2011 7:09 am

    The Name of the Star sounds tempting…I’ve been noticing this one around. Hope you enjoy all of your books!

    Here’s MY MONDAY MEMES POST and
    MY WEBSITE

  16. October 17, 2011 7:43 am

    Did you like Shadow of the Wind and A Little Princess? Two of my favourites. I hate that in between feeling when you can’t decide what’s next/

  17. October 17, 2011 8:19 am

    I love your read-a-thon stack! Now you have me seriously considering joining the event this weekend. Happy reading!

  18. October 17, 2011 1:41 pm

    I love looking at your listened to list. I almost always listen on shuffle, but the last two weeks my top songs have been Mr. Know It All by Kelly Clarkson and Love You Like a Love Song by Selena Gomez…I’ve been in a gigantic pop phase, lol.

    I might have to join the readathon this weekend, I don’t have anything scheduled so far and a weekend in sounds very nice at this point!

  19. October 19, 2011 3:14 pm

    go team TRIX! */*

  20. October 19, 2011 3:17 pm

    Well… I’m finding that my lil cheerleader isn’t going tomwork out. I have toplay with the spacing. * \o /*

  21. October 21, 2011 8:43 pm

    Someday I’ll have to convince my DH to let me do a Readathon. Your reviewathon looks like it was helpful. Cut cartoon. :-) I hope your week has been good!

I <3 Comments

