Skip to content

Reviewathon Day 2

October 15, 2011

Last night I had a few hours to participate and managed to finish two reviews and half another one. Then I called it a night and finished another book, which only added to my to-review list. But still, progress, right?

Today I’m going to plow through more reviews and will be back here tomorrow with a Day 3/ wrap up post. Same as yesterday, in the meantime you can find me on Twitter (#reviewathon).

To-review list at present:
Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell by Susanna Clarke
Persuasion by Jane Austen
The American Heiress by Daisy Goodwin
The Last Unicorn by Peter S Beagle
The Witches of East End by Melissa de la Cruz
Record Collecting for Girls by Courtney E. Smith
The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafón
A Little Princess by Frances Hodgson Burnett
NEW: The Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson

Hi ho, hi ho, it’s off to review we go!

What’s going on at alita.reads. this weekend? Click here for more info or to join in.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 15, 2011 1:59 pm

    Woo! Go you!! I’m watching football with my husband at the moment and can’t write reviews at the same time (I’m not that talented), but I’m hoping to get something written tonight.

  2. justbookreading permalink
    October 16, 2011 6:20 am

    I felt the same way when I finished a book yesterday morning while waiting in line to get our car inspected! :-)

I <3 Comments

