Skip to content

Weekly Round Up (09.18.11)

September 18, 2011

These were my 5 most listened to tunes from the last week:

1. Somebody That I Used To Know (feat. Kimbra) by Gotye
2. Eyes Wide Open by Gotye
3. Bronte by Gotye
4. In Your Light by Gotye
5. Easy Way Out by Gotye

Last week Rachel commented on my round up post recommending a couple songs by Gotye. Needless to say, as soon as I listened to the first song I was hooked. Every song on the Making Mirrors album really different, but they’re nearly all fantastic. So far my favourites are Somebody That I Used To Know and Bronte.

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished:
Persuasion by Jane Austen
The American Heiress by Daisy Goodwin

Posted:
Everything Beautiful Began After by Simon Van Booy
Soundtrack Saturday –  An American Heiress

Currently Reading:
The Last Unicorn by Peter S Beagle
The Witches of East End by Melissa de la Cruz

Up Next: Hopefully something from the TBR shelves, but I do have Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon waiting for me at the library.

What are you reading and listening to? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. September 18, 2011 6:52 pm

    OOH how was Persuasion? I am reading Pride and Prejudice for book club (first time reading)

  2. September 18, 2011 7:12 pm

    I knew you’d get hooked! hehe Nice to see your entire listening list is Gotye now. He’s so brilliant and I love his music videos. Hope you like Shadow of the Wind, I read that only a couple of months back. How did you find Persuasian?

  3. September 18, 2011 7:15 pm

    Shadow of the Wind is one of my favorites! I hope you decide to dive into it.

    Here is my Monday!

  4. September 18, 2011 8:09 pm

    Looks like a good week.

  5. September 18, 2011 9:18 pm

    I have Witches of East End sitting in my TBR pile, but I’m saving it for October.

  6. September 19, 2011 5:57 am

    I want to read The American Heiress! Hope you enjoy this week’s reads….

    Here’s MY MONDAY MEMES POST and
    MY WEBSITE

  7. September 19, 2011 8:47 am

    I’m listening to Mansfield Park. I’m reading three picture books a night with my children. That’s making my list seem really long. I also got some longer books finished too. Please come see what I’ve read.

  8. September 19, 2011 12:41 pm

    I’ve always wanted to read Persuasion – how are you enjoying it?

  9. September 19, 2011 4:47 pm

    Persuasion is one of my Jane Austen favs after P&P of course. I’ve seen the miniseries for Persuasion so maybe I’ll read the book one day.

I <3 Comments

