Skip to content

Winner & Summertime Songs!

July 9, 2011

The winner of the “alita.reads. turns two” giveaway is…

Juju at Tales of Whimsy!

She wins…  a book of your choice from the Book Depository for $15 or less. I love Juju’s blog, she is one of my most favourite bloggers. If you haven’t visited her corner of the internet yet, do so now!

Now we need some music to celebrate! We’ll start things off with Juju’s pick: Summertime by DJ Jazzy Jeff and the Fresh Prince (which I wanted to embed, but youtube just wouldn’t let me). I laughed so much when I saw her pick and I’m so happy I get to share it with the world :)

But that wasn’t the only song picked! Get your summertime on with the Book Bloggers Summertime Playlist!

A big thank you to everyone who submitted summertime songs. I had so much fun going through all of them and reading the stories behind your choices. My summertime song pick? Everything Will Be Alright by Matt Wertz. I was going to go with something totally different, but I listened to this album while driving all over the city in the sunshine last weekend, and it was perfect roll-the-windows-down, sing-a-long music.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 9, 2011 9:03 am

    Wahoooooooo! So happy.

    Oh and I LOOOOVE the playlist you made. Brilliant! I’m listening to it right now.

    Can I give super huge props to the gal that picked Kokomo? *high five*

  2. July 10, 2011 4:00 am

    Everything Will Be Alright is a great pick. It is a great roll-the-windows-down sing-a-long song!

  3. July 12, 2011 1:47 pm

    Oooh, Summertime! Good one!

I <3 Comments

