Skip to content

Weekly Round Up (06.26.11)

June 26, 2011

These were my 5 most listened to tunes from the last week:

1. Red Heart by Hey Rosetta!
2. Brand New Low by Treble Charger
3. We Don’t Eat by James Vincent McMorrow
4. American Psycho by Treble Charger
5. Poor Eliza by Chris Bathgate (This was a Strabucks iTunes card song, at I first I did not like it at all, but I revisited it last week and now am loving it. I cannot get enough it now.)

The last two iTunes download cards I picked up from Starbucks were both for indie Canadian bands, which is always wonderful. The first was Orono Park by The Wilderness of Manitoba, which starts off all beautiful and sweeping then turns into an upbeat and pop-ish tune. Overall, it’s just lovely. The second was Thin Ocean by The Soft Province, which actually seems to pick up where Orono Park leaves off. I always love finding new Canadian music, so I’ve been enjoying these two songs, although I think I like Orono Park just a little more than the other.

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

I didn’t do a Monday post last week, because I didn’t really have much to share, so this is what I read & posted over the last two weeks.

Finished: Something Borrowed by Emily Giffin (Watching the movie made me want to re-read it!)

Posted:
In Which I Play Catch Up: Snippet Reviews Part 1
Soundtrack Saturday – Something Borrowed by Emily Giffin

Currently Reading:
Ruffles on my Longjohns by Isabel Edwards
Wedding Season by Katie Fforde

Up Next: Just concentrating on getting these done this week! And hopefully a blog post or two.

What are you reading and listening to? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. June 26, 2011 7:27 pm

    finally! i’m so excited to actually know (and love!) a song you refer to. i don’t feel quite so much like a fossil now. :) brand new low is such a great song–i love it and have it on my ipod! as for your read this week, i haven’t read much emily giffin since her first one or two books but the covers are so cute and do tend to pull me in when i’m shopping. haven’t seen the movie, either! hope you have a great week. i’m off to watch the youtube link to brand new low.

  2. June 26, 2011 8:40 pm

    I have not heard of the books you are reading this week so I will look them up. Enjoy your week and your books.
    My Monday: http://www.rundpinne.com/2011/06/its-monday-what-are-you-reading-45.html

  3. June 26, 2011 9:40 pm

    Enjoy your upcoming books. Until Sunday I had only finished four books, a fifth of what I was reading during spring semester. Then two things conspired to make me read more. Come see what happened.

  4. June 27, 2011 4:20 am

    I am going vintage this summer to complete a challenge.

  5. June 27, 2011 5:23 am

    I want to read Something Borrowed…I’ve read several other books by this author…and enjoyed the movie!

    Here’s MY MONDAY MEMES POST

  6. June 27, 2011 8:24 am

    Top Tunes looks like a cool meme!

    And I haven’t seen Something Borrowed, but someone did suggest that to me a looooooong time ago and now I feel like I’m missing out because I haven’t read it or seen the movie!

  7. June 27, 2011 8:41 am

    Love this title – Ruffles on my Longjohns. Fabulous!

  8. June 27, 2011 4:09 pm

    Love Emily Giffin, enjoy your reads this week!
    Joy at Books and Life

  9. June 29, 2011 8:47 am

    I still haven’t seen Something Borrowed, but I can’t wait to!
    I’ll be curious to hear your thoughts on Wedding Season.

  10. June 29, 2011 1:18 pm

    Thanks for the comment. Vancouver is gorgeous when then sun does decide to come out. Though, looking outside right now, it doesn’t feel like it’s of any mind to come out any time soon. Still, I prefer the cool than the heat (and to think I’m from Fiji). I’ve even learned to like the rain. Haha.

I <3 Comments

