Skip to content

Weekly Round Up (04.25.11)

April 24, 2011

These were my 5 most listened to tunes from the last week:

1. Daylight by Matt & Kim
2. Squealing Pigs by Admiral Fallow
3. Beautiful Trash (feat. Meagan Washington) by Lanu
4. Here It Goes by Jimmy Eat World
5. Swimming Pool by The Submarines

I picked up an iTunes download card last week, but I can’t remember what the song was… I’ll mention it in next week’s post.

sb10067729n-003Mailbox Monday is a weekly event started by Marcia at The Printed Page. March’s host is Amy at Passages to the Past.

I picked up two books last week:

13 Little Blue Envelopes by Maureen Johnson
The Sky Is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished: Welcome To My World by Miranda Dickinson

Posted:
In Which I Play Catch Up: Read-a-thon Reviews

Currently Reading: Wither by Lauren DeStefano

Up Next: Maybe Recollections of Rosings by Rebecca Ann Collins? Or something else from the TBR pile.

What are you reading and listening to? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

19 Comments leave one →
  1. April 24, 2011 3:31 pm

    Props on your taste in music. Haven’t read the books you mentioned, but I’ll give them a gander.

  2. April 24, 2011 3:48 pm

    Welcome to My World sounds good…hope you enjoyed it.

    Here’s MY MONDAY MEMES POST

  3. April 24, 2011 6:31 pm

    I don’t think I’ve ever been here before. What a fun blog!

    I got 13 Little Blue Envelopes a couple of weeks ago. I can’t wait to read it.

    I listened to the audio of The Sky is Everywhere, and it was awesome!

  4. April 24, 2011 7:46 pm

    I have read a lot about Wither but never read it. Enjoy your book and deciding what else to read. My Monday: http://www.rundpinne.com/2011/04/its-monday-what-are-you-reading-36.html

  5. April 24, 2011 7:50 pm

    I heard Wither is terrific.

  6. kadybug permalink
    April 24, 2011 8:07 pm

    13 Little Blue Envelopes looks like fun. I just went to my library website and requested it!

  7. April 24, 2011 8:16 pm

    Have a great reading week!

  8. April 24, 2011 8:59 pm

    Thank you SO MUCH for posting the link to the Matt & Kim video! I have loved that song ever since I heard it on some dumb liquor commercial and couldn’t remember who sang it. I just bought the whole album, what a happy accident :)

    I hope you like Wither, I quite enjoyed it. Please feel free to stop by my Monday.

  9. April 24, 2011 9:37 pm

    I’ve been really curious about 13 Little Blue Envelopes. Hope it is really good. :)

    Here’s my Mailbox! ~ Wendi

  10. April 24, 2011 11:51 pm

    Enjoy your books!

    Happy reading,
    Jules

    http://thegreatthegoodandthebad.blogspot.com/

  11. April 25, 2011 12:02 am

    Wow you have Wither. I have just ordered it. It’s about to arrive next month.
    *sighed*

    It’s All About Books

  12. April 25, 2011 1:04 am

    All your books are new to me and I do hope you enjoy them.

  13. April 25, 2011 5:31 am

    I thought The Sky is Everywhere was great and hope you do too.

  14. April 25, 2011 6:05 am

    I have 13 LITTLE BLUE ENVELOPES on my Kindle. Look forward to it and hope you enjoy it as well!

  15. April 25, 2011 7:12 am

    Wither is on my list to read… I have heard it is soooo good! Hope you enjoy it Alita!

  16. April 25, 2011 9:01 am

    Coming up I’ll be reading a Harry Harrison book, more manga, more assigned reading for school and whatever else strikes my fancy. Come see what I finished this week.

  17. April 25, 2011 11:07 am

    Wither sounds good to me , enjoy it.

    come by and see mine and my giveaways.

  18. April 25, 2011 11:45 am

    I missed out on 13 Little Envelopes..I waited too long to try and grab it. I will wait to see what everyone thinks of it before purchasing it. It looks like a cute read.

  19. April 25, 2011 2:58 pm

    I think 13 Little Blue Envelopes sounds so good!

I <3 Comments

