Skip to content

Monday Round Up (04.11.11)

April 10, 2011

These were my 5 most listened to tunes from the last week:

1. Shoelaces by The Submarines (I love the opening lines to this song. Sometimes I just listen to those on repeat.)
2. Dots On Maps by Say Hi
3. Brand New Low by Treble Charger
4. Each Coming Night by Iron & Wine
5. Journal of a Narcoleptic by Dan Mangan

It was a pretty mellow music week for me. Lots of new and old (Dan Mangan!) acoustic favourites. I picked up an iTunes download card from Starbucks last week, but I haven’t been able to listen to the song much yet. The pick was Beautiful Trash by Lanu (feat. Megan Washington). It’s a really fun little song and I’ll definitely be listening to it lots in the coming weeks.

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished:
Mini Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella
Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll (Illustrated by Camille Rose Garcia)
Stuck in Neutral by Terry Trueman

Posted:
Wrapping Up March 2011
Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
Spring 2011 Read-a-thon Updates

Currently Reading: The Housekeeper and the Professor by Yoko Ogawa

Up Next: Not a clue. As usual, just something from the TBR pile.

What are you reading and listening to? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

13 Comments leave one →
  1. April 10, 2011 6:16 pm

    You had a wonderful week. I am going to look into The Housekeeper and the Professor. Happy reading and enjoy your week. My Monday: http://www.rundpinne.com/2011/04/its-monday-what-are-you-reading-34.html

  2. April 10, 2011 7:11 pm

    I really like that Iron & Wine song <3 I heard lots of good things about the French Kiss gonna check out your review :)

    My Monday post

  3. April 10, 2011 8:08 pm

    The Housekeeper and the Professor by Yoko Ogawa sounds good! I hope you enjoy it!

  4. April 10, 2011 11:32 pm

    Anna and The French Kiss, I really want to read that book. But after all those pile of books done
    Have a great week.

    It’s All About Books

  5. April 11, 2011 12:18 am

    As this week I was mostly writing for my projects, my list of finished books isn’t as bloated with homework.. Come see what I finished.

  6. April 11, 2011 3:19 am

    I can’t wait to read Anna and the French Kiss, it’s waiting patiently for me!
    Have a great week and happy reading :)

  7. April 11, 2011 4:41 am

    Great music list! It’s funny because I just started a list of new songs I want to download onto my ipod. I’ve been wanting to read Anna and the French Kiss, hope you enjoyed it! Have a great week!

  8. April 11, 2011 5:53 am

    Great week, Alita…Yours reminded me that I have another treasure on my stacks that I haven’t yet read…The Mini Shopaholic book!

    Enjoy your reading…whatever you choose.

    Here’s MY MONDAY MEMES POST

  9. April 11, 2011 7:27 am

    Oh, I heard a lot about The Housekeeper and the Professor, it’s on my wishlist. Hope you enjoy it.

    Good to see you enjoyed the read-a-thon – I love all the food pictures in your post about it. I read a lot too and had great fun.

  10. April 11, 2011 9:55 am

    You had a great week, here’s mine:http://dollycas.blogspot.com/
    HAPPY READING!!!

  11. April 11, 2011 9:59 am

    I just read your review for Anna and the French Kiss. It is definitely on my TBR list. How did you like Mini Shopaholic? Both my daughter and I have been reading the serieis.

  12. April 11, 2011 3:29 pm

    I’m really digging your playlist this week! I recommend Stuck in Neutral weekly to boys who think they hate to read!!

  13. April 15, 2011 1:06 pm

    Great stack!

    BTW, thanks for the hugs :)

I <3 Comments

