Skip to content

Wrapping Up March 2011

April 5, 2011

I’ve been seeing this sentiment all over the place – but how can March be over already? This year feels like it’s speeding by. Like February, March wasn’t a spectacular reading month for me, quantity-wise. But in quality, other than Swoon At Your Own Risk, it was fantastic. Jane Eyre and Daddy-Long-Legs were both re-reads and I enjoyed revisiting them immensely.

Although I’m slightly dismayed at the year passing so quickly, there’s a lot to look forward to in April, including the 24hr Read-a-thon, my birthday, and a weekend away with the hubby. As for reading, I’m hoping to increase my numbers and I’m sure that the read-a-thon will help with that. I also need to get caught up on some reviews, so don’t be surprised if you see a mini-review post or two appear in the next little while.

Finished:
Swoon At Your Own Risk by Sydney Salter
Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte
Daddy-Long-Legs by Jean Webster
Never Let Me Go by Kazou Ishiguro

Favourite: I can’t pick! If I’m going by new reads, Never Let Me Go. I love Jane Eyre and Daddy-Long-Legs too much to choose between them.

Least Favourite: Swoon At Your Own Risk

Posted:
The Neverending Story by Michael Ende
Rampant & Ascendant by Diana Peterfreund
Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro

Soundtrack Saturdays:
Jane Eyre
Jane Eyre #2
Never Let Me Go
The Secret Diaries of Charlotte Bronte
The Secret Diaries of Charlotte Bronte #2

How was your March? What was your favourite book?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 5, 2011 6:27 pm

    so sorry i’ve been MIA, blogging has gotten away from me a bit. :) i’ve missed visiting and commenting so here i am! i’m with you and can’t believe that it’s already april 5th! what is going on here? my school year is virtually over (yay!). as for march wrap-ups, yours is great! i did some reading and reviewing in march but not as much as i thought i would. i have tons of stuff lined up for april, though. here’s to another productive month! and why haven’t i read ‘never let me go’? i’ve seen rave reviews everywhere!

  2. April 5, 2011 8:35 pm

    Jane Eyre is a great one to revisit! The months are speeding on by! Looks like you still had a successful reading month.

I <3 Comments

