Skip to content

Monday Round Up (04.04.11)

April 3, 2011

These were my 5 most listened to tunes from the last week:

1. Brand New Low by Treble Charger
2. American Psycho by Treble Charger
3. Feels So Right by Matt Wertz
4. Funny by Treble Charger
5. Squealing Pigs by Admiral Fallow

Instead of searching for new music last week, I went back and revelled in one of my favourites from ten years ago – Wide Awake Bored by Treble Charger – fun Canadian pop punk.
My plan to take advantage of the iTunes download cards from Starbucks is still in effect, but unfortunately none were to be found when I made my weekly latte run. Hopefully I’ll have better luck this week!

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished: The Secret Diaries of Charlotte Bronte by Syrie James

Posted:
Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro (final thoughts)
Soundtrack Saturday: The Secret Diaries of Charlotte Bronte #2

Currently Reading: Mini Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella

Up Next: It’s read-a-thon prep time! The 24-hr Read-a-thon is on Saturday, and I have long been eyeing my bookcase for appropriate read-a-thon books. I’ve learned the hard way that short is key. So, these are the books I have planned, plus whatever else from my TBR pile that strikes my fancy between now and then:
Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll (Illustrated by Camille Rose Garcia)
Through the Looking-Glass by Lewis Carroll
A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L’Engle
A Wind in the Door by Madeleine L’Engle
Stuck in Neutral by Terry Trueman
The Housekeeper and the Professor by Yoko Ogawa

What are you reading and listening to? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

12 Comments leave one →
  1. April 3, 2011 7:57 pm

    Your week looks fantastic, enjoy your books. Have a lovely week. My Monday: http://www.rundpinne.com/2011/04/its-monday-what-are-you-reading-33.html

  2. April 3, 2011 9:03 pm

    The Housekeeper book sounds like a classier version of 50 First Dates! It sounds very intriguing!

  3. April 3, 2011 10:05 pm

    For some reason alot of things are happening this weekend for me – but I do aim to put in a few hours at the Read-a Thon..

    Have a great reading week this week…
    :)

  4. April 3, 2011 11:22 pm

    Spring Break’s over. I mostly read books for my project. Come see what I finished.

  5. April 4, 2011 2:26 am

    Eek, the read-a-thon has almost arrived! Time flies so fast. I recommend reading The Housekeeper and the Professor, it’s one of the most beautiful stories I’ve read.
    Enjoy your week of books :)

  6. April 4, 2011 6:02 am

    What!!??!! There’s another Shopaholic book!! I love that series. I hope you love it. Happy Monday :)

    Crystal @ Elegantly Bound Books

  7. April 4, 2011 6:27 am

    Great looking week ahead…when I reread Alice in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass last year, it felt like a magical journey back to childhood. Enjoy!

    Here’s MY MONDAY MEMES POST

  8. April 4, 2011 8:01 am

    Ooo you have some great stuff coming up :)

    Here is my IMM

  9. April 4, 2011 8:03 am

    Mini Shopaholic is a great book – although parts of it i found slightly nauseating but that was to do with my frame of mind whilst reading the book! Have a look at my thoughts on it and let me know what you think (i put the link for it on the website part of my details :))

    Your readathon books look truly amazing and set a reminder for me to pick my books! I am co-hosting the event also so please stop by and take a look throughout :D

    Have a great week and happy reading :D

  10. April 4, 2011 8:53 am

    Oh it is readathon prep time isn’t it? I am hoping to really engage in this one outside of a couple commitments for the day. :)

  11. April 4, 2011 10:16 am

    oh my, Treble Chargers. Memories of college are now going through my head. Good memories though. :D

    kudos to you participating in the readathon. I wish I could. I really wish I could banish my social life out of existence, become a hermit and THEN I could participate. Damn people. Why do they feel the need to hang out with me? am I that likable? :P

  12. April 4, 2011 1:23 pm

    I keep forgetting about the read-a-thon! One of these days I will find time to participate. Have a good week.

I <3 Comments

