Skip to content

Monday Round Up (03.21.11)

March 20, 2011

These were my 5 most listened to tunes from the last week:

1. You, Me and the Bourgeoisie by The Submarines
2. Do You Love Me by Guster
3. Animal Arithmetic by Jónsi
4. The Sun Shines at Night by The Submarines
5. Awakening by Switchfoot

I feel my music listening is starting to get in a bit of a rut and I’m in need of some new tunes. Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated!

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished:
Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte (for Amy’s read-a-long)
Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro (Erin Reads Reading Buddies)

Posted: Soundtrack Saturday: Never Let Me Go

Currently Reading: In between books

Up Next: Now that I’ve finished the Jane Eyre and Never Let Me Go read-a-longs, I’m at a bit of a loss as to what to read next. However, with Jane Eyre still fresh in my mind, I think I might read The Secret Diaries of Charlotte Bronte by Syre James next.

What are you reading and listening to? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

19 Comments leave one →
  1. March 20, 2011 6:17 pm

    I really enjoy Switchfoot they have been here in concert a few times. Enjoy your next read – curious about that one :)

    • March 20, 2011 7:08 pm

      Switchfoot are one of my absolute favourites. I’ve seen them play 6 or 7 times and just found out they’re coming back to town soon. Yay!

  2. March 20, 2011 6:24 pm

    You had an excellent week. Enjoy choosing what to read this week.
    My Monday: http://www.rundpinne.com/2011/03/its-monday-what-are-you-reading-31.html

  3. March 20, 2011 6:31 pm

    I finished Never Let Me Go last week I think. I liked it. I’m still reading Jane Eyre, it’s taking me a while.

     My Monday post And if you have time and inclination here’s my Illegal by Bettina Restrepo Giveaway It’s international :)

  4. March 20, 2011 6:49 pm

    I’d love to read Jane Eyre.

    The Secret Diaries of Charlotte Bronte by Syre is new for me.
    I wish you link it to goodreads. :D

  5. March 20, 2011 7:28 pm

    I have always liked Jane Eyre. Never Let Me Go sounds interesting.
    I hope you have a lovely week.

  6. March 20, 2011 9:13 pm

    Jane Eyre has been sitting on my bookshelf for months now. I really need to read it some time.

    The Secret Diaries of Charlotte Bronte? That’s new to me. Sounds interesting. I’ll have to check it out.

    Seems like you had a good week! Good luck reading. :]

  7. March 20, 2011 11:26 pm

    I have two new projects coming up. My reading load will be out of control next month. Come see what I read.

  8. March 21, 2011 4:10 am

    Some music recommendations: Admiral Fallow, Allo Darlin’, Emmy the Great, The Candle Thieves, Jeremy Warmsley, The Boy Least Likely To. From what I know of your taste I think you’d enjoy some if not all of those!

  9. March 21, 2011 5:54 am

    Jane Eyre is my absolute favourite book! I hope you find something great to read this week! Here is my Monday post: http://handsandhome.blogspot.com/2011/03/its-monday-what-are-you-reading_20.html

  10. March 21, 2011 6:53 am

    What a great week! Your list looks fascinating…hope you enjoy your reading.

    Thanks for visiting my blog.

  11. March 21, 2011 2:33 pm

    I absolutely love your incorporation of the Tunes each week, it always gives me something to lookup and listen to while I’m blogging/commenting. Love it! Reminded me to open up my Switchfoot again! Thanks!

    Definitely interested in what you thought of Never Let Me Go, so I’m off to check out your discussion!

    Have a fabulous reading week and if you get a second stop by There’s A Book to see what we’re reading this week! :)

  12. March 21, 2011 3:22 pm

    How did you enjoy Jane Eyre? Our bookclub will likely read that for June.

    It’s Monday.

  13. March 21, 2011 8:07 pm

    I haven’t read Never Let Me Go yet. I have a copy sitting on my shelves so I can’t wait to read your thoughts. Right now I’m listening to Kings of Leon. I need some fresh music to listen to. Right now I’m reading a ton of non-fiction titles like Drive by Daniel Pink.

    Have a great week!

  14. March 26, 2011 9:05 am

    Looking forward to discussing Never Let Me Go with you! As for new tunes…I’m not a music expert, but my two current favorites are Chromeo (“Night by Night” is a good one) and Adele (“Rolling in the Deep”)!

    • March 26, 2011 7:45 pm

      I love Night by Night! It’s one of my favourite songs to work out to :) I keep meaning to check out Adele, especially her new album, but just haven’t gotten around to it.

      • March 27, 2011 6:05 pm

        I just added it to my own workout mix! Glad to hear it works :-) Adele is really spectacular; I can’t believe the voice she has.

I <3 Comments

