Skip to content

Monday Round Up (03.14.11)

March 13, 2011

These were my 5 most listened to tunes from the last week:

1. Song For You by Alexi Murdoch (I saw Alexi play last week, and this song live was absolutely magical. It was already my favourite by him, but now I love it even more. You may remember it as the song I paired with Breakfast At Tiffany’s a while back.)
2. You’re The One That I Want by Angus and Julia Stone (Yes, this is a cover of the Grease song, but it’s so earnest and wonderful.)
3. Who Am I? by Joshua Hyslop (Seriously, I cannot stop listening to this EP.)
4. Orange Sky by Alexi Murdoch (Sadly Alexi did not play this one at his show.)
5. Towards The Sun by Alexi Murdoch (Yes, I listened to him a lot last week.)

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished: Chapters 21-30 of Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte (for Amy’sread-a-long)

Posted:
Soundtrack Saturday: Jane Eyre #2

Currently Reading: Taking a little breather before…

Up Next:
Chapters 31-38 of Jane Eyre
Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro

What are you reading and listening to? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

16 Comments leave one →
  1. March 13, 2011 7:05 pm

    I hope you are enjoying Jayne Eyre…. you know she hates me right? :) I have tried and have never been able to get through that book. Some day I will…. and have no idea why I struggle with it so.

    Have an awesome week!

  2. March 13, 2011 7:06 pm

    I do love Jane Eyre. I meant to read it before the movie came out, but that didn’t happen. I liked Kazuo Ishiguro’s Remains of the Day but I’ve never read Never Let Me Go. Enjoy your week!

  3. March 13, 2011 7:29 pm

    I wish I had the time to have started the Jane Eyre read along with everyone, I love that book and plan to read it again later this year :) Hope you have a good one!

  4. March 13, 2011 7:29 pm

    After weeks of rehearsing, my choir performed the Bach Motet “Jesu Meine Freude” on Friday night. As usual, I have little snatches of the program running through my head as it ebbs out of my system. Now I can breathe a bit before we start rehearsals for our next concert – maybe I’ll have time to finish “The Boy in the Moon”. I’ll probably take it with me on the plane tomorrow as I’m off to sing “His Eye is On the Sparrow” at Auntie Lillie’s funeral.

  5. March 13, 2011 7:36 pm

    Enjoy your books

  6. March 13, 2011 7:37 pm

    I absolutely adore Jane Eyre and hope you are enjoying it. I re-read it every year. Have a wonderful week. My Monday: http://www.rundpinne.com/2011/03/its-monday-what-are-you-reading-30.html

  7. March 13, 2011 7:53 pm

    Wow. You read Jane Eyre. I have tried to open it.
    But I stuck in first page.
    But I plan to read it again.
    I might need to more focus

    It’s All About Books

  8. March 13, 2011 10:32 pm

    I wish I would have know about the read along. But I’ll start it in the next few weeks.
    http://www.books.notoriousspinks.com/2011/03/13/its-monday-what-are-you-reading-4/

  9. March 13, 2011 11:21 pm

    I turned in my children’s book project today. The reading I did for it last week accounts for almost a third of my list. Come see what I read.

  10. March 14, 2011 1:13 am

    Have fun with Jane Eyre! I enjoyed it quite a bit. I really, really loved Never Let Me Go. Have fun with that!

    I’ve just finished The Book of Negroes by Lawrence Hill and started in The Bostonians by Henry James. That’s going to be a slow one, I think.

  11. March 14, 2011 1:37 am

    Hope you are enjoying Jane Eyre, definitely one of my all time favorite books. Have a great week!

  12. March 14, 2011 2:36 am

    I still have to read Jane Eyre, have fun reading :) I recently finished Ishiguro’s The Remains of the Day, which I enjoyed a lot. Never Let Me Go is on my to-read list as well. Have you watched the movie adaption?

  13. March 14, 2011 7:44 am

    It’s been many, many years since I read Jane Eyre…I suspect that it would feel like reading it the first time if I reread it.

    Have a great week!

    Here’s MY MONDAY MEMES POST

  14. March 14, 2011 7:58 am

    I wished I had signed up for the Jane Erye read-along…that’s probably the only way I will get to it! Hope you are enjoying the book.

    My It’s Monday post can be found here.

  15. March 14, 2011 9:09 am

    I just watched the movie Never Let Me Go…wow, super depressing. I don’t think I’ll read the book now. I have a hard time getting through those super depressing books. It made me think, for sure!

  16. March 14, 2011 7:36 pm

    It’s so funny because I just watched the film, Never Let Me Go, over the weekend. Now it seems like everyone is either reading the book or is going to read it soon. I still plan on reading it…just need to get around to it. It is a really good story! I wish I could squeeze in a reread of Jane Eyre. Maybe I will be able to soon.

    Have a great reading week!

I <3 Comments

