Skip to content

Wrapping Up February 2011

March 3, 2011

While February was not nearly as productive a reading month as January was, it was a much better blogging month. I’ve made some progress in my to-be-reviewed pile and actually posted one review each week in February. Yay. Yep, that’s an improvement over January.

Looking forward, I’ve been toying with the idea of planning a local book blogger get together. I know there are one or two other book bloggers in the Vancouver/Lower Mainland area and it would be great to meet in person. So if you are in the Vancouver area, or would be able to easily travel to Vancouver on a Saturday (tentatively April 30), and would be interested in getting together for dinner or drinks, let me know! Comments, emails, tweets, owls – all welcomed :)

Finished:
Digging To America by Anne Tyler
The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
Ascendant Diana Peterfreund

Favourite: The Book Thief, although Anna and the French Kiss receives honourable mention.

Least Favourite: Digging To America

Posted:
Garden Spells by Sarah Addison Allen
Very Valentine by Adriana Trigiani
The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
Rachel’s Holiday by Marian Keyes

Soundtrack Saturdays:
The Book Thief
Anna and the French Kiss
Ascendant
Swoon at Your Own Risk

How was your February? What was your favourite book?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 3, 2011 8:49 am

    Looks like an accomplished month! Mine wasn’t so great on the blogging side of things…Looking forward to your reviews.

  2. March 3, 2011 12:19 pm

    You reminded me that I want to read Ascendant—thanks for the heads up!

  3. March 3, 2011 1:05 pm

    Good month! I have to put Rachel’s Holiday on my list.

  4. March 3, 2011 1:05 pm

    Congratulations on a solid month of reading & reviewing! I hope March provides an encore of success for you :)

  5. March 6, 2011 7:19 pm

    The Book Thief was awesome! I have Anna and the French Kiss on my wishlist, even though it’s not a genre that I would usually read, but everyone seems to love it! My favorite in February was The Charlatan’s Boy by Jonathan Rogers … it was a fantastical journey.

I <3 Comments

