Skip to content

Monday Round Up (02.21.11)

February 20, 2011

These were my 5 most listened to tunes from the last week:

1. Invented by Jimmy Eat World (was perfect for Valentine’s Day: “You’re always in my head/You’re just what I wanted/I live in constant debt/To feel you invented”)
2. Soul Meets Body by Death Cab For Cutie
3. Overdue by The Get Up Kids
4. I Am Always The One Who Calls by Pedro The Lion
5. Ageless Beauty by Stars

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished:
Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
Ascendant by Diana Peterfreund

Posted:
The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
Soundtrack Saturday: Ascendant by Diana Peterfreund

Currently Reading: Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte (rereading for Amy’s read-a-long, which is just starting)

Up next: After the first 10 chapters of Jane Eyre I’ll probably pick something quick off the TBR shelf.

What are you reading and listening to? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

22 Comments leave one →
  1. February 20, 2011 6:25 pm

    I haven’t read Jane Eyre in a while.

    mine

  2. February 20, 2011 6:37 pm

    I must confess I could not imagine reading Jane Eyre. Highschool English turned me off Eyre and Bronte.

  3. February 20, 2011 6:57 pm

    I loved Jane Eyre! I can re-read it multiple times :)
    The Book Thief is a wonderful book.

  4. February 20, 2011 7:19 pm

    Oh a do adore Jane Eyre maybe i need to reread it again. Have a delightful week. My Monday: http://www.rundpinne.com/2011/02/its-monday-what-are-you-reading-27.html

  5. February 20, 2011 7:28 pm

    I love the “Top Tunes”, really such a fun idea!

    I’ve only heard good things about Anna and the French Kiss so I’ll be interested to hear what you thought of it.

    Have a fabulous reading week and if you get a second stop by There’s A Book! :)

  6. February 20, 2011 8:01 pm

    Love the Jimmy Eat World song! Have a super week ALita – enjoy the books and the read a long ;)

  7. February 20, 2011 9:59 pm

    I am one of those people that really hated Jane Eyre – I only read it after reading Wide Sargasso Sea as achild and that book is still a favourite of mine but not Jane Eyre..

    Thanks for the heads up on the read along, I just might drag my copy out and slowly make my way through it.

    I might appreciate it more now as an adult..

    Happy reading week..

    :)

  8. February 20, 2011 11:51 pm

    I loved the Book Thief, may have to revisit it some time. Thanks for visiting my blog!

  9. February 21, 2011 12:33 am

    I am trying to dent my TBR shelf this week too.
    Finishing The Scarlet Kimono and picking up Miss Julia Speaks her mind

    carol

  10. February 21, 2011 12:50 am

    Oh hope you enjoyed Anna and the French Kiss. I finally read it after seeing so many great reviews and have to admit I loved it too. Also enjoyed your review of The Book Thief. Have a great week!

  11. February 21, 2011 1:31 am

    I’ve read The Book Thief before and I can say it’s a wonderful book, and I’m sure you’ll enjoy it. Happy reading!

    Here’s what I’m reading.

  12. February 21, 2011 3:27 am

    It has been many years since I read Jane Eyre…I would love to reread it and see how I feel about it these days. Enjoy your reading, and thanks for visiting my blog.

  13. February 21, 2011 4:55 am

    I’m going to have to read the read-along posts on Jane E–I can’t imagine wanting to read it.

  14. February 21, 2011 5:37 am

    The Jane Eyre books is my favorite from Charlotte Bronte. Villette and Shiley are must-read from her as well. :)

  15. February 21, 2011 5:53 am

    I haven’t read Jane Eyre…I really need to pick it up one of these days!

    My It’s Monday post can be found here.

  16. February 21, 2011 9:07 am

    Enjoy Jane Eyre!

  17. February 21, 2011 10:48 am

    I love Ageless Beauty so much. Also, I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on Anna and the French Kiss :)

  18. February 21, 2011 11:41 am

    I only finished three books because I was working on papers for school. Come see what I’m reading now.

  19. February 21, 2011 1:03 pm

    I’m going to head over to your review of The Book Thief. I’ve seen so much publicity for this book, I just have to read it!!! Have a great week and stop by my blog when you have a moment, won’t you?

  20. February 21, 2011 1:53 pm

    I’ll be interested in your review of Anna…I have this one on hold at the library and am really looking forward to it. Jane Eyre is always a wonderful read!!!

  21. February 21, 2011 2:11 pm

    I loved The Book Thief and Jane Eyre is a favorite. I always enjoy rereading it :)

  22. February 21, 2011 3:15 pm

    I need to get back to my Jane Eyre too!!

I <3 Comments

