Skip to content

Monday Round Up (02.14.11)

February 13, 2011

These were my 5 most listened to tunes from the last week:

1. 100% by Chromeo
2. The Sun Shines at Night by The Submarines
3. Night by Night by Chromeo
4. Brighter At Night by Ash Koley
5. Bonafied Lovin’ (Tough Guys) by Chromeo

What can I say, it was a Chromeo-filled week :)

Library Loot is hosted by Claire at The Captive Reader and Marg at Reading Adventures.

I added my name to the hold list for this book as soon as I finished the first book in the series, Rampant. Very much looking forward to getting back into the world of killer unicorns.

Ascendant by Diana Peterfreund

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished: The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

Posted:
Very Valentine by Adriana Trigiani
Soundtrack Saturday: Anna & The French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

Currently Reading: Anna & The French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

Up Next: Maybe Ascendant or something from the TBR shelf.

What are you reading and listening to? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

13 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2011 9:00 pm

    I’ve got Anna…on my library hold list! Everyone says great things about it. Will love to hear your take on it.

  2. February 13, 2011 10:06 pm

    Oh I shall have to see what you thought of Very Valentine. Have a delightful week reading. My Monday: http://www.rundpinne.com/2011/02/its-monday-what-are-you-reading-26.html

  3. February 13, 2011 11:39 pm

    I have The Book Thief on my TBR. I mostly read picture books. But I did finish the Hunger Games. Come see what I’m reading now.

  4. February 14, 2011 1:59 am

    Enjoyed the Book a Thief and loved Anna and the French Kiss. Hope you enjoy it too. Have a great week!

  5. February 14, 2011 3:10 am

    The Bookthief is a must-read. That novel had me crying half of the time. I hope you liked it as well. Enjoy reading this week!

    It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  6. February 14, 2011 4:07 am

    I have Very Valentine on loan.

    enjoy ur reading week

    carol

  7. February 14, 2011 6:34 am

    The Book Thief is one I recommend over and over. Love the cartoon!

    Have a great reading week.

    My Reading Week

  8. February 14, 2011 7:27 am

    I’ve heard such great things about Anna and the French Kiss, I almost bought it yesterday but held myself back. Can’t wait to see what you think of it!

  9. February 14, 2011 7:47 am

    I need to read my Brava, Valentine so I can dig into Very Valentine, which sounds wonderful. I’ve loved Trigiani’s Stone Gap books, so I know I’ll enjoy these, too.

    Have a great week.

    Here’s my MONDAY MEMES POST

  10. February 14, 2011 9:53 am

    I need that book!

  11. February 14, 2011 12:40 pm

    I heart The Book Thief. I have Very Valentine on my shelf. Seems like a good book for today too. :-)

  12. February 14, 2011 7:05 pm

    Book Thief! YAY! I hope you loved it!

  13. February 15, 2011 11:45 pm

    I’ve had The Book Thief on my tbr pile for forever, I do hope you enjoyed it. I’ve also got Anna and The French Kiss coming up soon. Have a wonderful week and happy reading :)

I <3 Comments

