Skip to content

Monday Round Up (02.07.11)

February 6, 2011

These were my 5 most listened to tunes from the last week:

1. In Keeping Secrets of Silent Earth: 3 by Coheed & Cambria
2. Degausser by Brand New
3. Understanding in a Car Crash by Thursday
4. Boiled Frogs by Alexisonfire
5. Robot Factory by Jimmy Eat World

During the previous few weeks, I had been listening to a lot of acoustic, mellow tunes, but for some reason last week I felt like listening to music that I could rock out to a little bit more. Not that I really rock out much sitting at my desk at work…

sb10067729n-003Mailbox Monday is a weekly event started by Marcia at The Printed Page. February’s host is Laura at Library of Clean Reads.

One book arrived in the mail last week, and I’m really looking forward to reading it. I’ve heard nothing but good things about it:

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished: Digging To America by Anne Tyler

Posted:
Wrapping Up December 2010 & January 2011
Garden Spells by Sarah Addison Allen
Soundtrack Saturday – The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

Currently Reading: The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

Up Next: Not sure, maybe Anna and the French Kiss :)

What are you reading and listening to? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

25 Comments leave one →
  1. February 6, 2011 5:11 pm

    Oooo Anna and the French Kiss looks good!

  2. February 6, 2011 5:31 pm

    Enjoy your books!

  3. February 6, 2011 6:54 pm

    Did you like Digging To America by Anne Tyler? I am a huge Anne Tyler fan. The Book Thief is an all-time favourite of mine.
    Happy Reading!

  4. February 6, 2011 6:59 pm

    I really enjoyed The Book Thief, I hope you do as well. Have a wonderful week. My Monday: http://www.rundpinne.com/2011/02/its-monday-what-are-you-reading-25.html

  5. February 6, 2011 7:04 pm

    I enjoyed Digging to America…I’m going to check out your review.

    Here’s my MONDAY MEMES

  6. February 6, 2011 9:50 pm

    Garden Spells on my wish list! AND SQQQUUUEEEEE you are reading the Book Thief! I hope you love it! My online book club is names after a part of this book – Word Shakers. :)

  7. February 6, 2011 10:59 pm

    Enjoy the reading.

  8. February 7, 2011 1:13 am

    The Book Thief is a slow but awesome read. Hope you are enjoying it. Have a great week!

  9. February 7, 2011 3:38 am

    Anna and the French Kiss is on my wishlist. Lucky you :) I’m sure you’ll enjoy reading it, I heard a lot of excellent things about it.

    Here’s my Mailbox.

  10. February 7, 2011 4:22 am

    I’ve been meaning to read The Book Thief – looking forward to your thoughts on it. Here’s my Mailbox: Coffee and a Book Chick — Mailbox Monday…

  11. February 7, 2011 5:58 am

    I’ve heard Anna and the French Kiss is great!

  12. February 7, 2011 6:10 am

    Indeed only but great reviews for Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins! ;)
    Happy reading!

  13. February 7, 2011 7:18 am

    I’ve seen Anna and the French Kiss on several blogs for the blog hop and It’s Monday….. It seems to be a popular read. I’ll check back for your review. Have a great week!

  14. February 7, 2011 7:32 am

    I’ve heard good things about The Book Thief…I have it on my tbr list but haven’t gotten to it yet! Looking forward to reading your review of it when you finish.

    My It’s Monday post can be found here.

  15. February 7, 2011 8:11 am

    I hope you enjoy Anna and the French Kiss!

  16. February 7, 2011 8:31 am

    What a lovely week :) Anna and the French Kiss does sound interesting!

    My week is at:
    http://www.dorolerium.com/?p=2237

  17. February 7, 2011 8:57 am

    Great list of books–Happy Reading!
    Here’s my Monday!

  18. February 7, 2011 12:28 pm

    I hope you’re loving The Book Thief as much as everyone seems to. Have decided it’s definitely next on my list.

    Happy Reading!

  19. February 7, 2011 12:38 pm

    Digging to America looks good.

  20. February 7, 2011 12:55 pm

    What a great title (Anna and the French Kiss). I’ll definitely be checking that out further!

  21. February 7, 2011 5:03 pm

    Anna and the French Kiss is one that I will read for sure!! Have a great week!

  22. February 7, 2011 6:05 pm

    I LOVED The Book Thief. That is one fantastic book, I hope you enjoy it!

    I’m currently reading Anna and the French Kiss… not far enough to know if I like it or not. Hope you enjoy :)

    Jane
    janestoryblog.blogspot.com

  23. February 7, 2011 7:56 pm

    Hope you are liking the BookThief. I have been meaning to read it.. will get to it someday.

    http://readingbetweenpages.wordpress.com

  24. February 7, 2011 9:41 pm

    Very catchy title… Anna and the French Kiss :)

    Here’s my Teaser! ~ Wendi

I <3 Comments

