Skip to content

Monday Round Up (01.31.11)

January 30, 2011

These were my 5 most listened to tunes from the last week:

1. Cold Wind by Joshua Hyslop (filmed in a used book store!)
2. Feels So Right by Matt Wertz
3. Mecha Love by Hadouken!
4. We Have Seen by Joshua Hyslop (I have been loving this album lately. So perfect for rainy days.)
5. It’s Not True by William Fitzsimmons

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished: Rampant by Diana Peterfreund

Posted:
On Agate Hill by Lee Smith
Soundtrack Saturday: Rampant

Currently Reading: Digging To America by Anne Tyler

Up Next: No idea. Something from the TBR pile.

What are you reading and listening to? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

14 Comments leave one →
  1. January 30, 2011 6:18 pm

    Rampant has been on my list for a while but I’m a little put off by the idea of killer unicorns. Have a great reading week!

  2. January 30, 2011 6:44 pm

    I haven’t read an Anne Tyler book in a while. I should look up Digging to America. I always enjoy her books.

  3. January 30, 2011 6:46 pm

    Oh, Digging to America was a good one…hope you enjoy it.

    Here’s my MAILBOX/READING

  4. January 30, 2011 7:11 pm

    I love that you added music toy our weekly post and I have been listening to one of your song choices while I read your post and respond…. today it is We Have Seen (per your excitement about it).

    I have not bought anything bookish this week…. I went to the library and picked up a few on reserve and have more to pick up tomorrow…. thats kind of like a purchase :)

  5. January 30, 2011 7:19 pm

    You had a good week and it will be fun choosing for your TBR list. I did not listen to anything last week, I rarely do. Have a wonderful week. My Monday: http://www.rundpinne.com/2011/01/its-monday-what-are-you-reading-24.html

  6. January 30, 2011 8:26 pm

    Rampant is on my wishlist. I hope to get to it later this year. I read picture books, manga and text books last week. Come see what I’m reading now.

  7. January 31, 2011 12:14 am

    Like everyone else I am wanting to read Rampart. Going to check out your review now. Have a great week!

  8. January 31, 2011 1:14 am

    Digging to America is another new book for me. will check your review about it
    I am curious about Rampant.

  9. January 31, 2011 6:27 am

    How did you find Rampant by Diana Peterfreund? I hope you loved it. I really enjoyed reading it. :)

    Have a Happy Monday!

  10. January 31, 2011 8:16 am

    I’ve been seeing lots o’ buzz on Rampant; I will need to check out your review. My What Are You Reading post is here: http://jewelknits.blogspot.com/2011/01/its-monday-what-are-you-reading-january_31.html

  11. January 31, 2011 11:18 am

    Happy Monday :) I’m in between reads too :)

  12. January 31, 2011 12:56 pm

    I spent less time blogging and more reading this weekend which was fun and made a change.

    enjoy ur week

    carol

  13. January 31, 2011 3:59 pm

    I have Digging to America on my shelf just waiting to be read!

    I got a ton of new books this week – my mailbox can be found here.

    My It’s Monday post can be found here.

  14. January 31, 2011 5:59 pm

    I’ve been meaning to read Digging to America..look forward to what you think about it!

I <3 Comments

