Skip to content

Bloggiesta Wrap Up

January 23, 2011
tags:

I started Bloggiesta on Friday with a bit of an idea of what I wanted to accomplish, and of course I didn’t fully stick to that plan. But considering I didn’t think I would even be able to participate until Friday morning, I’m quite happy with what I was able to get done during Friday and Saturday.

My initial list looked like this:

*reviews
*finish half-started discussion post
*brainstorm future discussion posts
*update to read and books read lists
*update LibraryThing
*make a new gravatar/twitter pic
*make pic for new feature

After a total of 7 hours and 44 minutes split between Friday and Saturday, I was able to complete these items:

*completed 3 review
*Soundtrack Saturday post
*set alita.reads. up with sitemeter.com
*took and edited pic for a new feature I’m rolling out on Monday
*wrote Monday post and included new feature
*commented on the blogs of over 30 Bloggiesta participants
*updated to read and books read lists

All in all it was a productive weekend, but I definitely have a lot more goals to tackle during the next Bloggiesta. A big thanks to Natasha at Maw Books for organizing this event and to everyone who either stopped by my blog or chatted with me on twitter over the weekend. Hopefully I’ll see you next time!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 23, 2011 9:00 pm

    Great job Alita! I’m glad that you enjoyed Bloggiesta and got so much accomplished.

  2. January 24, 2011 5:34 pm

    That’s a great list! I think your hours were more productive than mine :-) Congrats!

  3. January 26, 2011 3:35 am

    You got a lot done! Congrats!

    Here is my Bloggiesta-Wrap Up post!

I <3 Comments

