Skip to content

Bloggiesta Day 2

January 22, 2011
tags:

Day 1 of Bloggiesta was a pretty successful, but feeling under the weather my brain started to lose steam around 3:30 in the afternoon. I was still able to spend 4 hours and 26 minutes working on my blog and got the following done:

*completed 1 review
*Soundtrack Saturday post
*set alita.reads. up with sitemeter.com
*took and edited pic for a new feature I’m rolling out on Monday
*wrote Monday post and included new feature
*started 2 more reviews

This is the list I’m going to tackle today (yes, it still looks pretty similar to the list I had yesterday):

*reviews
*finish half-started discussion post
*brainstorm future discussion posts
*update to read and books read lists
*update LibraryThing
*make a new gravatar/twitter pic

Plus, I’d like to spend some time visiting other bloggiesta participants since I didn’t do much of that yesterday.

I’ve got a busy day ahead of me! Time to get started!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. January 22, 2011 10:16 am

    Wow! You’re getting so much done! Keep up the good work!

  2. January 22, 2011 11:08 am

    Fantastic job Alita!

  3. January 22, 2011 12:24 pm

    Thanks for visiting my blog, Alita. You’re short comment went a long way to countering a tweet from someone who didn’t see the relevance.

    I’m curious. Are there reasons you chose Site Meter over others like Google Analitics? Or do you just go with the first one that seems to give you what you need (and then some) like I did.

    Suz

    • January 22, 2011 12:46 pm

      I tried to set up Google Analytics when I first started by blog, but unfortunately wordpress.com won’t allow GA to gather stats. Yesterday I decided to try Site Meter on a whim, just to see what kind of information it would provide, and after one day I’m pretty happy with it. It provides pretty basic stats, but it’s more than I had before!

  4. January 22, 2011 2:02 pm

    It seems like you’re making a lot of awesome progress. Can’t wait to see what you’re rolling out on Monday.

  5. January 22, 2011 2:51 pm

    Great list — hope you’re having a wonderful day with Bloggiesta!

  6. January 22, 2011 5:28 pm

    You’re light years ahead of me! I’m just now able to visit Bloggiesta and make up a list and such! Off to work I go!

  7. January 22, 2011 6:58 pm

    This is a great list, and you’re making such good progress! Good luck tomorrow!

  8. January 22, 2011 9:10 pm

    It looks like you’re getting somewhere — congrats! Here’s to a productive Sunday!

I <3 Comments

