Skip to content

Monday Round Up (01.17.11)

January 16, 2011

Library Loot is hosted by Claire at The Captive Reader and Marg at Reading Adventures.

All my Christmas reads were due back at the library last week, so when I dropped them off I obviously had to pick something else up.

I held myself back and came away with only one book:

Rampant by Diana Peterfreund

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished:
Rachel’s Holiday by Marian Keyes
Garden Spells by Sarah Addison Allen

Posted: Soundtrack Saturday: Garden Spells

Currently Reading: The Neverending Story by Michael Ende

Up Next: Rampant by Diana Peterfreund

What are you reading? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

18 Comments leave one →
  1. January 16, 2011 5:22 pm

    I have never read The Never Ending Story…..probably because I thought it would never end…. LOL…. get it? Ok, true.. that was lame.

    I have not read it though, only seen the movie and I think the book would be wonderful.

  2. January 16, 2011 5:29 pm

    I’ve heard good things about Rampant. I hope you enjoy it. Happy reading!

  3. January 16, 2011 6:20 pm

    I haven’t read any of these books…they sound fascinating. Hope you enjoy them.

    Here’s my Monday:

    http://laurelrainsnow.wordpress.com/2011/01/17/monday-memes-mailbox-what-are-you-reading-jan-17/

  4. January 16, 2011 6:55 pm

    Oh, I love Sarah Addison Allen. I hope you enjoyed Garden Spells! I’ve only seen the movie of The Neverending Story. I’m interested in how the book compares. Enjoy your week!

  5. January 16, 2011 6:58 pm

    The only books that I have read by Michael Ende is Momo.
    It has been translated to Indonesian.
    I wonder about The Neverending Story

  6. January 16, 2011 7:01 pm

    I adore every one of Michael Ende’s books. You reminded me that I have The Neverending Story sitting on my shelf. I haven’t read it since I was a teenager, so maybe it’s time for a re-read soon.
    Enjoy your week!

  7. January 16, 2011 8:28 pm

    Ooh, I didn’t know The Neverending Story was based on a book! I guess I should pay closer attention, lol. Hope you enjoy it!

    My Monday is here:
    http://www.dorolerium.com/?p=2180

  8. January 16, 2011 8:31 pm

    I hope you really enjoyed Garden Spells. I loved it! I’ve of Rampant as well. Hope it’s a good read.

  9. January 16, 2011 9:39 pm

    Enjoy your books.

  10. January 16, 2011 11:31 pm

    Rachel’s Holiday is one of my favorites by Marian Keyes. Hope you liked it too. I have about 7 of her books in my book case, I used to be a big fan (now I read them only sometimes).

    I think it’s very good that you only got one book from the library. I did better: I went with my son and only picked up a book for him. ;-)

  11. January 17, 2011 12:38 am

    The Neverending Story such a classic. I feel bad for not reading it yet. Here’s my It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? post.

  12. January 17, 2011 2:57 am

    Garden Spells was fun. I do want to read her newest one The Girl who chased the Moon.

    enjoy ur reading week

    carol

  13. January 17, 2011 4:21 am

    I have read Rampant by Diana Peterfreund and thought it was quite good. I really loved the main character, a kick ass heroine! It did had a slow start. I hope you will love the book! Enjoy!

  14. January 17, 2011 5:56 am

    I liked Garden Spells ! I have read positive reviews about Rampant by Diana Peterfreund – hope you enjoy it too.
    Happy Reading!

  15. January 17, 2011 11:23 am

    Happy Monday! Check out what I’m reading this week this week. :)

    Lucia
    iLive, iLaugh, iLove Books.

  16. January 17, 2011 2:32 pm

    Enjoy your current read! :D

  17. January 17, 2011 9:28 pm

    Garden spells is very good. Enjoy the rest of the reading.

  18. January 19, 2011 7:45 pm

    I was going to take a break from mysteries but someone gave me Caught by Harlan Coben and I just can’t resist his books. Just finished reading When we Were Orphans by Kazuo Ishiguro – an interesting look at Shanghai in the 1930s
    Ann

I <3 Comments

