Skip to content

Monday Round Up (01.10.11)

January 9, 2011

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

Finished: Very Valentine by Adriana Trigiani

Posted:
Looking Back At 2010
Bring It On, 2011
Mini Reviews: Christmas Reads
Soundtrack Saturday: Rachel’s Holiday

Currently Reading: Rachel’s Holiday by Marian Keyes

Up next: Whatever catches my fancy from the TBR shelf.

What are you reading? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

14 Comments leave one →
  1. January 9, 2011 6:42 pm

    One of these days, I’m going to do that, too…plot to read whatever catches my fancy from the TBR stacks!

    Have a great week….

    Here’s my Monday:

    http://laurelrainsnow.wordpress.com/2011/01/09/monday-memes-mailbox-what-are-you-reading-jan-10/

  2. January 9, 2011 7:50 pm

    I really enjoyed the Valentine books! I have to peak at your posts from last week they ahve interesting titles!

  3. January 9, 2011 7:51 pm

    I love that you just pick something random from the shelf, I need to start doing that!

  4. January 9, 2011 8:25 pm

    According to my daughters, I’m not allowed to buy any new books until I read some of the ones on my shelves…so, I’ve been working them in to my reading. I have swapped some books recently though (don’t tell). Anyway, here’s my post for this week:
    http://bookendcrossing.blogspot.com/2011/01/what-are-you-reading-monday.html

    Hope you can visit!
    Have a great week!

  5. January 9, 2011 8:30 pm

    Rachel’s Holiday is one of my favourite Marion Keyes books! Good week. Check out my Monday here

    http://kyliesreads.blogspot.com/2011/01/its-monday-what-are-you-reading.html

  6. January 9, 2011 8:36 pm

    Ooh I haven’t read a Marian Keyes book for a while, must do that. Have a great week and have fun choosing whatever you fancy from your tbr pile :)

  7. January 9, 2011 8:57 pm

    I wish I could see the cover of Rachel’s Holiday.
    I do not remember if I have seen it or not in other book blog

  8. January 9, 2011 10:34 pm

    I’m reading from the TBR shelf, too. So satisfying to see the pile get (a little) smaller.

    Hope you’re enjoying Rachel’s Holiday. I’ve read almost all of Marian Keyes’ books and love them.

  9. January 10, 2011 1:53 am

    I’m between books right now. I keep picking things up and putting them down, and nothing’s really sticking…I think it’s just a mood, though.

  10. January 10, 2011 2:02 am

    Tbr shelf..yes, I have to say I have to do that too. :) So many! Enjoy!

  11. January 10, 2011 4:49 am

    I just finished Ultra Marathon Man and loved it! A great story about a man who tests his limits and accomplishes amazing feats! You’re list looks like fun – enjoy! :)

  12. January 10, 2011 11:05 am

    Working on my TBR shelf also, stop by my blog and check out my JUST FOR FUN READING CHALLENGE, it may be the perfect match as you tackle the pile.

    Dollycas
    http://dollycas.blogspot.com/

  13. January 10, 2011 5:47 pm

    My reading is slow but not a slump. Just a lot of work!! enjoy your reading week.

  14. January 12, 2011 7:38 am

    i’ve got 4 books going at once…a bit confusing, i’ll admit. :) hope you have a great week!!!

I <3 Comments

