Skip to content

Monday Round Up (01.03.11)

January 2, 2011

“It’s Monday What Are You Reading” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up.

I had last week off work, so I had all these big plans to do lots of blogging and commenting on other blogs. Yeah, that didn’t happen. I can’t really say how, because it wasn’t a terribly busy week. But I did get a bunch of reading time in.

Finished:
Visions of Sugar Plums by Janet Evanovich
When Christmas Comes by Debbie Macomber
The Gift by Cecelia Ahern
Breakfast at Tiffany’s by Truman Capote (re-read)

Posted: Spreading the Book Blogger Cheer Part 2

Currently Reading: Very Valentine by Adriana Trigiani

Up Next: A random selection from the TBR shelf.

What are you reading? Did any new books find their way into your possession?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 2, 2011 10:01 pm

    Hmmm… I am going to check out that Spreading The Book Blogger Cheer post… pick a good book Alita off the shelf! :)

  2. January 3, 2011 1:12 am

    I have also finished my re-read and currently re-reading another book.

    Very Valentine sounds like a very romance book.
    My current read is in http://novroz.blogspot.com

  3. January 3, 2011 1:44 am

    I just watched Breakfast at Tiffany’s on Turner’s classic movie channel. I loved that movie as a kid and it is fun to see it again and realize different aspects of the story that I didn’t get back when I first watched it. I think I might have to read the book and make a comparison. Have a great week!

  4. January 3, 2011 1:47 am

    I haven’t read any of the Valentine books but almost everything else by Trigiani. Hope you’re enjoying the book.

    My plans are the same as yours: anything from the TBR shelf. :-)

  5. January 3, 2011 6:18 am

    Breakfast at Tiffany’s FAB!

    enjoy ur week reading!

    carol

  6. January 3, 2011 7:15 am

    I know exactly how you feel, but I was really busy with sleeping. :) So tired. Breakfast at Tiffany’s by Truman Capote is really a great book. I think I will reread that one very soon too. Happy Reading to YOU.

  7. January 3, 2011 7:19 am

    I have Brava Valentine on my stacks…I’ve enjoyed every Trigiani book I’ve read! Hope you love all of your books.

    Here’s my Monday:

    http://laurelrainsnow.wordpress.com/2011/01/03/monday-memes-mailbox-what-are-you-reading-jan-3/

  8. January 3, 2011 10:47 am

    Those sound like great books! I finished Garden Spells by Sarah Addison Allen and Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow by Jessica Day George. Working on Life of Pi by Yann Martel. Also got a coupon to Borders yesterday and bought Bad Science by Ben Goldacre.

I <3 Comments

