Skip to content

Spreading The Book Blogger Cheer Part 2

December 29, 2010

Last month I shared a bit about the Book Blogger exchanges I had signed up for. Now I can happily share the results with you! I had so much fun picking out gifts and cards and sending them out across the continent. I was very fortunate to receive some lovely gifts in return.

Exchange: Book Blogger Holiday Swap
Sender: Jules at Jules’ Book Reviews

Jules gave me a this wonderful edition of The Age of Innocence by Edith Wharton. The Age of Innocence has been on my to-read list for far too long, so hopefully I’ll be able to read it soon now that it’s sitting on my shelf. Included in the package from Jules was a bookmark, a Knock Knock bookmark pad, and a funny card. I love Knock Knock products and am always looking for ways to add to my collection. Thanks so much, Jules!

Exchange: Book Lovers Secret Santa
Sender: Amy at The House of the Seven Tails

The package from Amy contained two books that I’m really looking forward to reading and a cute bookmark. After You by Julie Buxbaum is one that I’ve very nearly bought for myself many times, but for whatever reason have put it back down at the bookstore each time. Now I finally have a (signed!) copy on my shelf, waiting to be read. I’ve never read anything by Virginia Woolf and this past year decided that needed to change, but didn’t really know where to start. Thanks to Amy, I will now be starting with To The Lighthouse :) Thank you!

Exchange: Book Blogger Holiday Card Exchange
Sender: Cindy at Cindy’s Love of Books

I laughed when I read the return address on my Card Exchange envelope, because Cindy was my Santee for the Book Blogger Holiday Swap this year. Cindy not only sent a lovely card filled with greetings and book recommendations, but also two bookmarks, one of which is currently being used in the book sitting next to me. Thanks Cindy!

All three of these bloggers were new to me prior to the exchanges and I’ve enjoyed browsing through their blogs. I definitely recommend checking them out! Discovering new bloggers is one of my favourite parts of these annual exchanges.

A huge thank you not only to the three of you for sending such thoughtful gifts to me, but also the organizers of these exchanges. Thanks for facilitating so much Christmas cheer around the globe! I hope to participate again next year :)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 29, 2010 4:57 pm

    These exchanges can be so fun..love the books that you received!

  2. December 29, 2010 5:42 pm

    i totally failed this year as far as swaps go! i did the gift swap last year and loved it but this year time seemed to slip away and i missed the deadline. glad you enjoyed it!! :) hope you had a wonderful holiday.

  3. January 1, 2011 11:07 am

    To the Lighthouse! Yay! (And read Orlando after!!)

  4. January 2, 2011 10:01 pm

    That is so fun! I need to do more of this next year!

I <3 Comments

